We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Rozzers Restaurant

Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$72
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A beautiful family run Restaurant, with a special emphasis on locally sourced quality food.
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Saw this on trip advisor and thought 200 plus reviewers can't be wrong took it up with our concierge at the hotel she said you can't go wrong finest food in Killarney. After eating there we agree whole heartedly. Quit little restaurant almost feel like you are in someone's dining room. Food excellent service outstanding. We the cream of mushroom soup. Caesar salad, and the chateaubriand for two served with a variety of vegetables. So good two much to eat no room for
dessert. Staff was very attentive the owner also spent some time talking to us telling where to go and what to do while we are here. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Tony and most sincere thanks for the wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we really and truly appreciate it.

It was our pleasure to meet you and look after you here in Rozzers.

We're especially proud of our Chateaubriand. Even though it is not cheap by any measure, it is absolutely a special treat a for the true beef lover - it's as good as it gets!

Thanks again Tony and we hope the rest of your trip goes off just as enjoyably for you both.

All the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    44
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but too busy to be friendly”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the quality of the food and the choice that was on offer. The restaurant was packed but it isn't that big anyway. Good presentation of the food. Geraldine met us and subsequently took our order. A bit too formal and stiff for me, as unfortunately it lacked the true Irish friendliness. Maybe it was just that night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronwasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi and thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to us here in Rozzers on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to note that you enjoyed the food and choice, but sad to say we were very disappointed to see that you felt we lacked friendliness to the point that you found us 'formal and stiff'...! This is something that neither Michael, Geraldine, nor any one of all of our staff would wish to be looked upon as by a guest.

Our absolute priority in Rozzers is to provide the best food that we can possibly serve, very closely followed by the best (by which we mean friendly, personal and professional) service, and lastly, to provide this food and service in a warm and relaxed ambiance and atmosphere.

We have only 52 seats in the restaurant and we thankfully seem to be able to manage our bookings pretty well nearly all of the time, but clearly you did not experience what we hoped for you to experience with us...

We failed you in the expectation that you had of us, and - although we would have preferred to hear this from you personally on the night, rather than at this remove - for this failure please accept our apologies.

We hope your experience did not impact too much on your overall enjoyment of your Killarney and Irish experience.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 7 for a 7.30 dinner and had a nice pint of harp in the busy little bar. Ordered our food in the bar from Geraldine. We were seated at a lovely table just before 7.30. The food was really well presented by extremely friendly staff. A nice French white wine very well priced. The whole experience was great and my wife thought the Kerry lamb was really good. The place was buzzing and the overall experience was great. Would I recommend? Absolutely!

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
What a super headline - followed by an equally super review!

Thank you so much for going to the time and trouble of writing it and posting it up here on Trip Advisor Keith - we are very grateful to you.

We're delighted that you both had such an enjoyable evening here in Rozzers with us, and that you were clearly so happy with everything, from the food and wines, to the service and the ambiance.

Thanks again and all the very best to you both.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty food.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A friend recommend this place, so we decided to check it out for a bit of lunch. I had a goats cheese tartlet, which was delicious and he had a prawn salad, which he said was delicious too. There was lots of tasty stuff on the small lunch menu. We had a look at the dinner menu too and i reckon i could easily eat everything on there.

Staff were friendly and attentive. The building itself has a traditional feel. If you're into golf, you'll like this place. I want to go back for dinner on my next visit. But a very good first impression overall.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elton D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Elton and thanks a million for the great review of your recent visit to us here on Trip Advisor - we really appreciate it.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your food and found the service and atmosphere to your liking also..

We'd just like to make clear if you don't mind, that we don't do lunch in the traditional sense of the word, but we do have a very nice Pub Grub type menu which operates (in our Pub of course!) daily from noon to around 9pm.

Thanks again Elton and we hope we'll be able to welcome you for dinner one of these evenings.....

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington Delaware
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After a strenuous day climbing the Skellings we were up for a good meal and our guide recommended Rozzers....great tip! Food was superb....Caesar salad and a shrimp scallop dish to start, followed by surf and turf and salmon entrees. Great desserts too....sticky toffee apple pie and a fruit meringue special. Service was steady, not intrusive, but also not slow. Michael and Geraldine were gracious and friendly owners with a small chat around the elegant but not stuffy dining room. Staff called for a cab back to town for us. An outstanding dining experience...don't miss it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi and thank you so much for the outstanding review here on Trip Advisor - it means a lot to us.

We're delighted that you chose Rozzers to round off a very special day on the majestic Skelligs - and we're even more delighted that we lived up to your guide's recommendation of us!

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope the rest of your vacation goes off just as well for you both.

See you on the Memorial Bridge sometime.....!

Thanks again so much.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rozzers Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing