We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Star!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Louth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a Star!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The façade would put you off this hotel but one step into the reception and you are in another world. We were in a lake view room and it was out of this world. Service brilliant, surroundings excellent, location perfect, facilities top notch. Views to fill the soul. A top class spa.
The only flaw with this magnificent hotel is the price of dining. Both restaurant and bar food was much too expensive. Even a BLT sandwich came in at €12. I heard many guests discuss how expensive their meals were. It is unnecessary for any hotel to charge what Aghadoe Heights does for dinner.Luckly, there are many good restaurants in the town only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBMLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    222
    99
    45
    20
See reviews for
278
708
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here for three nights with my wife and two teenage daughters as part of a mini tour of Ireland. Loved everything about the hotel. Just out of town but just a couple of minutes drive into the centre. Views of Killarney lakes from our rooms, lounge, restaurant and pool - just spectacular. Very spacious rooms with balconeys. My wife and daughters report that the spa was amongst the very best they have experienced (and they should know!). Great food and probably best of all was the service. All staff - but maybe particularly Maura in the lounge - were attentive, professional, and very friendly. They helped make this a very memorable stay - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patboon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

When I saw the outside of the hotel, I got a shock as it's dated badly, but once I got in the door, I knew I had made the right choice. Friendly staff , beautiful surroundings, lovely pool, though despite signs requiring swim hats to be worn, nobody bothered except for us ,which is not great. The room was fantastic with breathtaking views and spotless. The breakfast was the best I've had in years - no bain maries here, all freshly cooked to order and the buffet was eyewatering. The children were well looked after and had a ball.
We had dinner on one evening which was faultless and the kids loved their banana splits. I am looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Lake view room on the top floor is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My family and I were in the Aghadoe heights Spa for a treatment and lunch.From the moment we arrived until we left, the service was fantastic, a great welcome, the attention to detail brilliant.We left after a good few hours of total pampering.Well done to all the staff we met and thanks again for a most enjoyable day.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EileenTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

enjoyed everything about our stay. The hotel, restaurant, spa, and especially the very friendly staff made for a very enjoyable stay. Spectacular view. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: make sure to get a lake view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip_DDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Excellent hotel and service. It was the best hotel we ever stayed.We drove around Killarney and found this beautiful hotel.After the check in, a very friendly woman show us our room.the room was verx comfortable and we had a beautiful view to the ocean. At Easter Sunday morning,the service knooked at our door and she gave us 3 easterrabbits.The Breakfast was very very very good. we looked to the ocean and had a very friendly service. Sadly we had to drove to dublin to visit other buildings and so on.When we stayed in Dublin, we decided to drive 262.18 km back to the Aghadoe Hotel because it was sooo beautiful there.After dinner in the Aghadoe Hotel the service man gave us a bottle of sekt.It was the best hotel we ever stayed in.Thank you very much. Next week we drive to irland and we would like to stay longer in this beautiful hotel.
Thank you very much for this fantastic stay at your hotel.by next week.

Room Tip: very room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here with my daughter while touring the west coast. Firstly lets say that the building is not the most memorable but with the fantastic views you wont be looking at the building. Staff all over the hotel were top class particularly the young man in the downstairs bar beside the pool who was a very good bar man.Dined in the up stairs bar which was fantastic,Swimming pool view is OOTW. Our room was the last one on reception level and was amazing.Breakfast was all you would expect. Well done all round. My daughter loved her Two hour pony ride through The Killarney National Park and wanted to bring her Pony (Clive) home. So I highly recommend The Killarney Riding Stables.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kildareman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,113 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Property: Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing