We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour continues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
White Stone, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tour continues”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at this contemporary resort located on a high bluff overlooking Loch Leane. The mountain and lake vistas are stunning and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The dining venue, Lake Restaurant serves a great breakfast and better dinner. The hotel boasts a swimming and hot pool, spa and exercise facility. A walk around the grounds reveals one of St, Finians early churches, the Aghadoe Church, a wonderful ruin very close by. This hotel is located just a short distance outside Kilarney so one can take advantage of the nearby town and then enjoy the quiet of the hotel. A nice place to spend some time and enjoy the Ring of Kerry while you visit.

Room Tip: Get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    228
    98
    45
    20
See reviews for
280
718
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What more can I say about this fantastic Hotel that hasn't already been said. 5 Stars doesn't seem adequate to rate this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, the food is amazing, staff are amongst the friendliest I have come across in all my travels. From the moment we arrived to the moment we were dropped back off at the train station, staff really couldn't do more for us. The Spa is out of this world so relaxing. The hotel is not only fabulous but so quiet as well, we stayed at a very busy weekend but you wouldn't know it was sold out!
Every single staff member is friendly and approachable but a big special thank you to the staff in the Heights Bar so attentive and friendly and made my mother feel very special for her birthday weekend. Well done Aghadoe Heights I cannot wait to come back for another visit.

Room Tip: Lake View rooms have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer_kearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It had it all.The best hotel staff.The best food.The best rooms.The manager upgraded us to a suite which was so wonderful.The room (351) was amazing,so comfortable and big.The staff could not have been nicer.The pool area was perfect. The hotel just had a lovely, warm, homely feel. When we left, we were relaxed and so happy.Thank you so much for everything :)

I have stayed in 5 star hotels throughout the world and many of them could learn from the service we received here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adaczo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed and from the moment you arrive to departure the staff at this hotel are simply 5 star nothing is too much trouble and the Hotel is possibly is in the best location in Ireland.

My family and I have made a pact that every year we are booking a weeks holiday at this hotel, we had ajoining spacious rooms (Need some updating) but very pleasant views.

The kids aged from 9 to 13 were all catered for and loved the pool together with my wife who enjoyed the Spa.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough - Well Done to the management and Staff

Room Tip: Top floor if at all possible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DermotHanafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

On day 2 and 3 of a 14 day tour, we stayed here and now realize it was the best of the accommodations we experienced. The hotel has a serene, peaceful feel, the food was exceptional and the staff were extraordinary. My wife needed to see a doctor while we were there and hotel personnel arranged everything, got us to the office, waited, returned us to the hotel and helped get the prescriptions. They could not have done more and we thank them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the Aghadoe Heights by default after an awful two nights at Cahernane House, we decided to stay on a few more days in Killarney because our originally planned two night break was horrid.

I am so glad we did. Personally I am not a huge fan of modern hotels but Aghadoe is done so tastefully and from the moment you step inside it is flawless, all of the staff are amazing from reception to the managers to the bar and restaurant and accommodation. The staff there are truly proud of the product the represent.

The spa is lovely, had a great day there, breakfast, lunch and dinner are all amazing, the room we had was right over the spa area and it was so relaxing hearing the trickle of water in the fountain outside.

The room itself was huge, with every convenience and the most comfortable bed I ever slept in.

Particular thanks to Marian and David who looked after us so well.

Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Cannot imagine that there are bad rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A very friendly property, easy to get to and conveniently located. Our ladies found the spa superb. The meals were exceptional, including the breakfast that did not leave much out in terms of menu choices. The highlight though, was dinner, the best we had in our 8 days in Ireland. A very friendly and accommodating staff topped off our visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,524 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,192 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Property: Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing