We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
1,160
255
116
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
255
116
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake roomthermal suiteterrace barstar hotelrelaxation areaheights loungekillarney lakesthe penthouseupgraded to a suitesecond to nonetop classstar servicefrom start to finishlast weekendfantastic hotelfantastic stayboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Had a great break - amazing views from the hotel over the lakes of Killarney. The hotels has a nice atmosphere and is comfortable. Room was lovely our toddler loved pottering about the carpets and looking out the windows (they're low to the floor!) Staff were great and the food was lovely. Hotels was toasty despite the -4C temprature and snow.

Pricing not for the faint hearted though! Overall I couldn't reccommend it at the price...

We need better value from our hotels at this time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGuruIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I've been meaning to write this review for a while as I really feel this hotel deserves the praise. My now fiancé proposed ti me shortly after we arrived in Aghadoe Heights Hotel, in the field opposite the hotel overlooking the lakes of Killarney, with a nice snow fall- just beautiful! Unknown to me the hotel staff were in on it and once we returned ti the hotel the staff were just wonderful to us all weekend. A special mention for Patricia in reception. Our room was upgraded, rose petals on the bed. All of the hotel staff had some how been I formed and all addressed us by name and congratulated us.

Our suite was beautiful, very comfy bed, great breakfast in the morning.

We ate in the restaurant one night and in Chapter 40 in the town centre the other night. Both were culinary delights and would highly recommend.

Overall can't rate this hotel highly enough. Not only is the hotel great but the staff are exceptional. Haven't seen customer service that good in a very long time. Hope to return soon!!


The spa was very nice, a little pricey but I guess u have to expect that in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags29waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

If you can say that you're sorry to leave a place then it's got to be something special. This was the case with the Aghadoe Heights Hotel.
My wife and I and our three year old stayed there for a couple of nights over the Halloween. We arrived at as the kids Halloween party was in full swing though we didn't hear about it until the next day. Then a CD player the spa wasn't really up to scratch - that didn't make for a relaxing time. And then there was a few other things which we didn't find great.
We did get a chat with the duty manager on our last night as we were about to have dinner. He took our complaints on board - made a fuss when we asked him not to. Great to see that your concerns are taken seriously and not brushed aside.
You can't fault the food. We had a really excellent dinner. We were in France during the summer and we never got anything that was remotely close, quality and value, to what we got in the Aghadoe Heights.
Though all in all, the best thing about the hotel is the room we had and it's view. And what a view it was. Looking forward to going back

PS: we arrived home after staying at the hotel to realise we lost our house key (we did have a spare)! We rang the hotel. They searched everywhere, and found it that night, in the car park! They must have really searched everywhere! They sent it up on the next post. So a BIG THANK YOU to the staff at the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Accomodation poor, service poor, no in room wi-fi as described on website, inadequate in room heating, (one of those aircon box units you get in an office). Outdated TV set from the 70's. Cobwebs in bedroom. Not 5 star. Too much quality competition for this one to survive the downturn I think.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelInspectorCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Arrived on a very cold windy night and didn't leave for two days the hotel was so warm and relaxing, the staff were very friendly and helpfull ( we had a baby with us and the real cot for the baby was great ). We attended a wedding on the Friday night which great and the ' song books ' for the sing song was a lovely touch provided by the hotel. The food was great and the service was fab it felt more like a house party than a typical wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews