We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
US$297
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
936
47
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
47
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf ballsmichael geraldinethe pubtee timesgolf triprack of lambgreat golfchampionship roomring of kerryirish hospitalityhome away from homethe entire staffkillarney areagracious hostswater pressurehighlight of our tripour entire trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent food
Wonderful location near national park and ring of kerry
Michael and Geraldine, the owners, were really friendly and helpful in helping us plan what to do/how to get where we wanted on our trip; they had excellent local knowledge
The rooms were comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoisinGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you so much for the very nice review - we really appreciate your taking the time to do it.

Glad you enjoyed your little Irish jaunt and hope you'll make it back to God's Own country again at some future stage. If you do, there's this lovely friendly little place just outside Killarney called.......!

Thanks again and all the best. Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I must say Killeen House Hotel is fabulous. We stayed here for two nights in April. From the moment we arrived the staff couldnt do enough for us. We dined in the cosy bar on the first day. One the second night we had an amazing meal in Rozzers restaurant. The food is top notch. We had Rack of Lamb and Fillet Steak for main course which didnt dissapoint. breakfast both mornings was perfect. We climbed C'touhal on the saturday and the day was perfect. Views are unreal but a tricky climb at times. After our climb we came back to hotel and Michael arrange a trip to a spa. What more could we ask for....The following day we a had a competition and after breakfast we were given a packed lunch. We could not fault this hotel and look forward to going back. Thanks Geraldine and Michael and all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taliphoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Hi and thank you both very much for the super review - we are very grateful to you.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully now that you've discovered us, you'll start spending a bit more time here in the Kingdom

And we'll always do whatever we can to help and assist you, but please don't ask us to climb mountains or play badminton with you!!

Thanks again and all the best, Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My golf buddies and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of a golf trip in Ireland. The location was perfect, in that it was close to great golf and Killarney, but rural enough to showcase some of the beauty of this gorgeous country. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfasts were fabulous and the chefs did everything they could to prepare what you liked. The staff was great. Dinner in the restaurant was first rate. And topping it off were the owners, Geraldine and Michael. Anyone who is considering running a guesthouse should watch them operate theirs. They love what they do and it shows. They were great and made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Well thank you very much for such a kind and thoughtful review - we really appreciate it.

If anybody ever deserved to have a good time in Ireland, you guys certainly did, given your first foray on O'Mahony's Point on day 1. Only fools (me) and Tourists (you) were stupid enough to be on the course that day...!

And by the way you remember I had never heard of Luggage Forward? Well, in the last few days, we've had two different groups advising us they were shipping their clubs to us with them. Coincidence or what?

All the best and thanks again for everything. And know that you have our full permission to tell all your golfing friends about the Killeen House! M+G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the moment we drove into Killeen House we were greeted by one of the friendly staff members who helped us with our bags and directed us to our room. The rooms were very spacious, spotlessly clean and were all individually decorated. Geraldine and Michael told us immediately to think of this as "as home away from home" and that is exactly what it felt like.
The hotel is around a 10 minute drive into Killarney with beautiful views of the lakes on the way, you can choose to eat in town however Killeen House have a fabulous choice of food regardless of your budget. The bar menu was delicious and the restaurant Rozzers has food to die for, well worth the little bit extra money.
Breakfast was plentiful, a great selection of hot and cold dishes, we always were off to a good start. The hotel also has a great little bar where you are free and encouraged to 'pour your own'. The whole atmosphere was so relaxed and comfortable which suited the area and environment you were in. This was by far the best B&B I have found in Ireland and I cannot wait until I return.
Just to add... THE WATER PRESSURE WAS OUTSTANDING! Thanks again Michael, Geraldine and the staff at Killeen House, from the Seymour's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alana156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

G'Day mates...! Thank you so much for the great review - we really and truly appreciate it.

It was a sheer pleasure looking after you all - and watching a real bartender at work! Hope the birthday boy doesn't feel toooo old and that he and his boss are handling the rest of the trip OK without you youngsters to mind them. Hopefully we will see you two again here in the Killeen House - we do great honeymoon deals! Keep well and all the best from the Home of GWP (great water pressure). M+G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very nice cosy little hotel. It was spotlessly clean. Room perfect. Breakfast was tasty, lots of choice even for me as a veggie! Owners Geraldine and Michael very friendly. Two bar men very helpful. It's a lovely setting. With views of the mountains. 10 to 12 euro for a taxi into town which is a bit expensive. Only down turn was, but would have loved to try it, the food was out of our budget. But hear it's great. We got a great deal on booking.com for b&b. Glad we came!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roisinalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Hi and thank you very much for your review, which we really appreciate. We're glad you enjoyed your brief visit with us and that everything you experienced in the Hotel itself was to your satisfaction.

Just in case some readers might get a wrong impression from your comments (the prices part!!) about our food offering, I'd like to point out that as well as our Rozzers restaurant here in the Killeen House, we also operate an extensive Pub menu from noon to 9.00pm daily. In the Pub, prices range from €5.00 to €17.50 per menu item. And in Rozzers, as well as A La Carte prices from €6.50 to €28.50, we have three different fixed price, multi-choice Menus, priced at €37.50, €47.50 and €55.00 respectively

As for the cost of the taxi into the Town centre, considering it's nearly four miles from us, I don't really think €10 to €12 is overly expensive. (This price is for the car, not per person). And as you point out in your review above, we're blessed to be in a great location, with great views, which we certainly wouldn't have if we are closer to Town

Thanks again for the review and all the best to all in the West!. Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews