We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killeen House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I had the chance to stay at the Killeen House and had an excellent experience. Michael and Geraldine were great hosts and the staff was very attentive and extremely friendly and helpful. Michael was able to offer up suggestions on what to do (this came in handy as my wife and I had little in the way of a plan when we arrived), where to go and the easiest way to get there. The hotel is very charming and is a little more part of the country side (although almost all of Ireland appears to be in the country side if you ask me) than staying in Killarney proper.

The restaurant had excellent food and wonderful deserts. It is a very quiet place to stay.
Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and it made out trip to Ireland a more enjoyable experience. Than you Michael and Geraldine!

Room Tip: My bed was a little soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Jonny and thank you most sincerely for the excellent review here on Trip Advisor - it means an awful lot to us that you took the time and trouble to write it and post it up.

We're delighted that you both enjoyed your first trip to Ireland, and we're even more delighted that we played our part in adding to that enjoyment!

It was our total pleasure to look after you both, and if and when your travel plans ever bring you back to our little part of the world - you know exactly where we are...!

Thanks again Jonny and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    44
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
196
391
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Michael and Geraldine are wonderful hosts. It is always a pleasure to have a wonderful
dinner at Rozzers. There are always happy golfers in the bar sharing their great golf shots!
The setting is delightful---on a hill in Agadoe overlooking the Lakes of Killarney.
Michael and Geraldine will be most helpful in recommending golf courses, shopping experiences,
excursions, history of the area and any other experiences you may wish to have.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent---the higher floors have less noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen123426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Karen and sincere thanks to you for the wonderfully nice and kind review here on Trip Advisor - we are extremely thankful to you for it.

Thank you also for pointing out the many and fantastic options that are available for holiday-makers here in the Killarney and Kerry region. We are truly blessed to have such a vast amount of world class attractions and activities right on our door-step!

Thanks again so much Karen and all the very best of everything to you and yours until we meet again here in God's Own Country.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just back from another great stay at the wonderful Killeen House hotel. Michael and Geraldine are legends, and take Irish hospitality and friendliness to a new level. I immediately relax as soon as I arrive here and had a great welcome from Stephen the barman on arrival. I was given an upgrade on my room which was much appreciated and the food at breakfast and dinner excellent as always. Just a small thing but I can really recommend the pan fried or grilled fresh fish for breakfast, beautifully cooked and a nice alternative to the usual full Irish (which is also very good!).Will I be back again this year..I would not bet against it..very hard to think about staying anywhere else when in my beloved Co. Kerry!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Ian and a million thanks for the stellar review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you!

But we are even more grateful to you for coming back to us so frequently - that speaks in many ways a lot more eloquently than your already eloquent words do Ian....

It's our absolute pleasure to look after you and serve you as well as we can, and we can only express the hope that the bookies, jockeys and trainers were as similarly kind and caring to you at the Killarney Races as we were here in the Killeen House!

Thanks again Ian, and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again, sooner rather than later....

Keep well.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were attending a wedding in the locality, (which was thoroughly enjoyable...congrats to Colm and Paula again!) and we chose to stay at Killeen House. Accommodation and food were excellent but it was the hospitality that was shown by Michael, Geraldine and their team here that made our stay at Killeen house really memorable! Everybody was very attentive and couldn't have been more helpful in organising taxis, early breakfast on departure etc., for us.
If I had one complaint, it would be that we couldn't stay for longer so I guess that means we will have to return......Keep up the great work, you all do such a great job!
Dawn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deegee122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
What a wonderful complaint for us to receive - that you couldn't stay long enough....!

Thank you so much Dawn for the fantastic review here on Trip Advisor - we really do appreciate it.

It was our total pleasure to look after you both on your recent visit, and we hope that if and when your plans bring you in our direction, that we'll have the pleasure of your company once more here in the Killeen House.

Thanks again Dawn and all the best to Michael and yourself.

Michael & Geraldine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hosts at the The Kileen House are so kind. Our luggage was delayed during our entire trip to Irelend. Our hosts called the baggage department at the Shannon Airport multiple times while our family was out seeing Ireland. They are so unbelievabley kind! The breakfast and Dinners were suppurb! The Pub is my favorite! The Gentleman who bar tends is a great host!
You must come and make a reservation here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthO7177AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Ruth and thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you for taking the time to write and post it.

You guys certainly had an eventful trip in more ways than one...!

Hope the rest of it all went off very well for you all and that you enjoyed everything.

Thanks again and all the very best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After another fantastic meal in the Killeen house hotel. . Couldn't fault anything. Was greeted by Stephen in the bar, who despite,been very busy had time for everyone... The owners Geraldine and Michael made us feel so welcome in their dining room and the meal was to die for. What makes this place surpass anywhere else is the fabulous food and the friendliness of ALL the staff.... Will be back again very soon.. Gabriel and Margaret

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
It's kind of hard to beat a headline like that....!

Thank you both so much for this outstanding review here on Trip Advisor - we are very thankful to you for going to the time and trouble of writing it and posting it up.

It was our pleasure to look after you and we're delighted that we lived up to your expectations.

We'd especially like to thank you for your kind words about the unflappable Stephen! No matter how busy or occupied he is, he always has time to talk to our guests, which we consider to be an all important feature of the quality experience we always try to deliver to our guests here.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the not-to-distant future.

Michael & Geraldine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here with a small group and found the hosts and staff exceptionally helpful. They knew when and hoe to help. They showed an intuitive ability to supply what we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The Resturant is also worth a visit. Put it on your list.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outhere_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi and thanks a million for the great review - we really appreciate it!

It was our pleasure to look after you here in the Killeen House Hotel and Rozzers Restaurant.

We're delighted all four of you enjoyed the trip and the golf, and we hope and trust you're now safely back home in Oz, happily laden down with loads of great Irish memories!

Thanks again so much and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
4.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
3.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killeen House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killeen House Hotel

Property: Killeen House Hotel
Address: Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Killeen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant is truly a special and charming place. Owned and personally managed by Michael and Geraldine Rosney since 1992, it enjoys an unrivalled reputation for the warm and uniquely Irish welcome it extends to all guests. Its location, just a 10 minute drive from Killarney, makes it the ideal base for visitors wishing to explore the many magnificent attractions of the entire region, including the famed Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsulas. Free car parking and WiFi throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killeen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen House Hotel Killarney
Killeen Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing