We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Failte Hotel(Killarney)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
947
47
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
47
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf ballsmichael geraldinethe pubtee timesgolf triprack of lambgreat golfchampionship roomring of kerryirish hospitalityhome away from homethe entire staffkillarney areagracious hostswater pressurehighlight of our tripour entire trip
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is top class, most beautifully located, with excellent service and restaurant. Highly recommend to everyone travelling by car. We enjoy our stay there, the warm reception by the owners, the food and drinks and rooms, and the lakes and parks nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SGrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi and thank you so very much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us here in the Killeen House - we truly appreciate your taking the time to write it and post it up on Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope and trust that you are now safely back home in Hoboken, laden down with a multitude of happy Irish memories!

Thanks again and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The owners are so nice, and personable. The surrounding location was picturesque, and beautiful. It was a hike into the city, so proximity to the city center wasn't great, but it was very close to the entrance of the ring of kerry. The breakfast was yummy, and great tea! Felt like home to our group of 12. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi and thanks a million for the superb review here on Trip Advisor - we really do appreciate it.

It was a pleasure to look after you all and we're delighted that we played our part in giving you a memorable Irish vacation.

You're right about our location not being close to the downtown area - we are a 10 minute drive away, in beautiful and rustic Aghadoe. For some, that's a small inconvenience, for others, it's a blessing....

We're not sure exactly what it was for you though, because you headlined the review as a 'beautiful location' - and then you only marked it as average!!

But the most important thing of all is that you enjoyed our offering and that you would definitely re-visit us, which is what means the most to us all here.

Thanks again so much and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have been to this hotel 4 times since 2000. It is a lovely, small hotel. The rooms are bright and lovely. We love Ireland and it feels as if we can't travel there without a stop in Killarney at the Killeen House. The owners are charming and make guests feel comfortable. The food in Rozzers is fabulous. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Connie and thank you so much yet again for the sterling review here on Trip Advisor - we really and truly appreciate it.

As usual, it was our absolute pleasure to look after Mike and yourself, and we hope and trust that the rest of the trip went off just as well for you both, and that you are now safely back home in Atlanta, with a bunch of happy Irish memories to brighten your day!

Keep well Connie and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I had the chance to stay at the Killeen House and had an excellent experience. Michael and Geraldine were great hosts and the staff was very attentive and extremely friendly and helpful. Michael was able to offer up suggestions on what to do (this came in handy as my wife and I had little in the way of a plan when we arrived), where to go and the easiest way to get there. The hotel is very charming and is a little more part of the country side (although almost all of Ireland appears to be in the country side if you ask me) than staying in Killarney proper.

The restaurant had excellent food and wonderful deserts. It is a very quiet place to stay.
Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and it made out trip to Ireland a more enjoyable experience. Than you Michael and Geraldine!

Room Tip: My bed was a little soft.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Jonny and thank you most sincerely for the excellent review here on Trip Advisor - it means an awful lot to us that you took the time and trouble to write it and post it up.

We're delighted that you both enjoyed your first trip to Ireland, and we're even more delighted that we played our part in adding to that enjoyment!

It was our total pleasure to look after you both, and if and when your travel plans ever bring you back to our little part of the world - you know exactly where we are...!

Thanks again Jonny and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Michael and Geraldine are wonderful hosts. It is always a pleasure to have a wonderful
dinner at Rozzers. There are always happy golfers in the bar sharing their great golf shots!
The setting is delightful---on a hill in Agadoe overlooking the Lakes of Killarney.
Michael and Geraldine will be most helpful in recommending golf courses, shopping experiences,
excursions, history of the area and any other experiences you may wish to have.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent---the higher floors have less noise from the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen123426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Karen and sincere thanks to you for the wonderfully nice and kind review here on Trip Advisor - we are extremely thankful to you for it.

Thank you also for pointing out the many and fantastic options that are available for holiday-makers here in the Killarney and Kerry region. We are truly blessed to have such a vast amount of world class attractions and activities right on our door-step!

Thanks again so much Karen and all the very best of everything to you and yours until we meet again here in God's Own Country.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews