We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, friendly, good food, good drink”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2009

My brothers and I took my father to Ireland for his 60th birthday and could not have been happier with the Killeen House. The pour your own drink bar was a nice way to relax at your own pace after a round of golf. Also, the restaurant has great food and stays open a little later than most eateries in the area. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure good. Most importantly, the staff and owners are great and made our stay that much better. We had no problems at the Killeen House and would not stay anywhere else in the area if we ever return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agentjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our group of 14 chose the Killeen House Hotel for a five night stay at the suggestion of our trip planner. Mike and Geraldine Rosney and their staff went above and beyond to make certain our stay was most enjoyable. They really are interested in making your visit the best possible experience. Geraldine was particularly interested in seeing that our wives were enjoying their visit and offered numerous helpful suggestions on activities while the guys were playing golf. The food was superb and quality was as good as any place I have ever dined. The atmosphere here is one of comfort, quaintness, impeccable service and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandkallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

From the time we were greeted at the door till the owners bid us adieu five days later, the accomodations, food and drink were exquisite. Our group consisted of seven couples on a golf (men) and sightseeing (women) trip. Mike and Geraldine, along with their entire staff saw to it that our visit was pleasureable and fulfilling. The chef does a marvelous job in preparation and presentation; whether it's for breakfast or the gourmet dinner menu. The rooms were very comfortable and comparable to the best hotels you could find. The pub (with Mike and Charlie as the bar-keepers) was a fun and relaxing place to kick back after a hard day on the links. Geraldine was very commited to assisting the ladies with sightseeing options and suggestions for lunching at the various venues they visited. The service level in the dining room was more than excellent and "damit" Janet kept the atmosphere light and enjoyable. We all felt that the Killeen House was the highlight of our trip and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our family had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Killeen House during our first trip to Ireland. It was a wonderful experience in every way. The hotel itself was very charming and beautifully decorated. The owners and staff were all so welcoming - they made us feel like family. The food was excellent - we had breakfast and dinner there and both were outstanding. If we ever have the good fortune of taking another trip to Ireland, we will definitely return to the Killeen House.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstTriptoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at Killeen House on our first night of a whirlwind 10 day 30th anniversary trip to Ireland. Geraldine and Mike were fantastic hosts and we wish we would have had more time to spend with them. Thank you, Geraldine, for recommending and reserving a place for our second night, which was in Dingle. Next trip to Ireland, we definitely stay at Killeen House again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaritaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Killeen House Hotel. In our view it is Irish hospitality at its best. Michael and Geraldine and staff gave us a personal welcome and attention which we have not found in other hotels. The food is exceptional - in addition to a great menu there are 'specials' every night which we really enjoyed.
A great place to stay for golfers. Many of the other guests were also golfers so there was great banter and score and course comparisons in the bar at night!!
We have no hesitation in recommending Killeen House Hotel either for a short break or part of a touring itinerary.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed with 3 of my golfing buddies for three days. Dined all three nights in the restaurant as a result of our first nights experience, great food and friendly staff.
Great location 5min from the superb Killarney Golf Courses, Michael the Hall Porter looked after all our golfing needs with great applomb while Geraldine fed and watered us into the wee hours each night. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odlanors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
3.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
4.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant

Address: Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range: £115 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant is truly a special and charming place. Owned and personally managed by Michael and Geraldine Rosney since 1992, it enjoys an unrivalled reputation for the warm and uniquely Irish welcome it extends to all guests. Its location, just a 10 minute drive from Killarney Town Centre, makes it the ideal base for visitors wishing to explore the many magnificent attractions of the entire region, including the famed Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. Free car parking and and WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen House Hotel Killarney
Killeen Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing