We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place not to be missed - true gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Wonderful experience - Beautiful place and grounds. We traveled with our three small children (6, 5, and 1) and 2 grandparents. We stayed in 2 of the championship rooms for 3 nights. Rooms were great and staff were amazing! They accomodated us and the kids with everything from a crib in the room, high chair in the dining room, Geraldine taught our 2 older kids how to putt golf balls in the pub, and arranged for a sitter (sister of one of the waitresses) to babysit so we could have an adults night out. Food was amazing both at our dinner in Rozzers, as well as at each breakfast where they served the best scrambled eggs we have ever eaten. Charlie the manager could not have been more accomodating if he tried and we all enjoyed the craic with Geraldine and Michael. Michael and Geraldine were also great resources in planning our stay in Killarney. Others guests were incredibly friendly as well. You don't need to be a golfer or on a golfing vacation to enjoy the Killeen House, but if you are, you'll enjoy it even more. Either way be sure to bring a favorite golf ball for the wall of the pub. We will definitely stay at the Killeen House again when in Killarney.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2009

I really cannot say enough about Killeen House. The staff are wonderful, all of them. You will truly feel at home and it is such a gorgeous part of the country. They have an amazing way of making you feel like you have been there forever, if not as if you are family... important family, and meeting your every need. We had a wonderful time and of all of the places we stayed during our three week tour Killeen House rates at the very top. I would not hesitate to go again. And again. And again. Michael managed to book us all in one room (as I had requested), and with two teenaged boys we still had room to spread out and be comfortable. The restaurant was great and the pub was too. If you need help with anything in the area they will help, so very graciously as well. Charlie is a wonder, indeed the whole staff is superb. Even housekeeping wished us a safe journey and a speedy return. I loved the whole experience. And the location is perfect for so much! We toured the Ring of Kerry, my husband and boys golfed (while I slept in and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in my room), and there is so much else you can reach from there. I could have stayed weeks. An absolute delight. Book it, go, trust me! You will leave wanting only to return and feeling like you have made wonderful friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcd_CA_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Second visit for my wife and I. Brought another couple with us this time. Probably the most relaxing hotel in the world. Michael and Geraldine are extrodinary hosts. The restaurant has to one of the best in Ireland and seems to keep getting better. Must be a mecca for serious golfers. Surrounding area is possibly of the most beautiful in Ireland. Just a wonderfully comfortable place to spend a few days.
Marv and Debbie Thornton---Scottesville, VA USA

Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
1  Thank marvScottsville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We spent 3 nights at this friendly and inviting country inn. Michael and Gerry, along with their kind "staff", make you feel like you are part of their family. They enjoy what they do and sincerely wanted to make our stay relaxing and memorable. Can't say enough about the hospitality. Don't bother going out for dinner - We have world class restaurants in New York and I would put the restaurant at the Killeen House up against any of them. We ate breakfast and dinner all three nights - no need to go elsewhere. We can't wait to return.
Heidi / Bill - New York

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachPartyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We stayed at the Killeen hotel last july (2009) and enjoyed it a lot. The house is really beautiful and feels like the dream house you always wanted for yourself.
Each member of the staff seems to know your name from the moment you arrive.
The owners are really nice and come to see you everyday to make sure you're happy. I was pregnant at the time so they upgraded us to a bigger room once they had one available. Before we left on our last day; they gave us very good advise on what road to take.
The best thing in this hotel is the breakfast. Expect a variety of options that are really tasty and served with class!!
I can't speak highly enough of this place. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Killarney.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We visited at the end of September on our first trip to Ireland. The service and hospitality was extraordinary. We arrived to a friendly welcome and were guided to our spacious, clean and comfortable room. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. We were even given a "hands on" lesson on how to pour a proper Guiness in the small but cozy bar. The food was excellent and probably the best we had on our 10 day tour from Dublin to Shannon. The best was when the chef made my wife her own personal sticky toffee pudding when it wasn't on the menu. Great customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

The owners, Michael and Geraldine Rosney, are gracious hosts. A 23 room hotel is perfect for individudual stay and for a small group of 20 golfers like our group. The food is 5 star and it is were the locals from Killarney dine on weekends. The small hotel offers a great bar, a terrific dining experience and excellent accomodations. Our group had a fantastic time and the weather was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsl62146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
4.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,366 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,592 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant

Address: Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range: £114 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant is truly a special and charming place. Owned and personally managed by Michael and Geraldine Rosney since 1992, it enjoys an unrivalled reputation for the warm and uniquely Irish welcome it extends to all guests. Its location, just a 10 minute drive from Killarney Town Centre, makes it the ideal base for visitors wishing to explore the many magnificent attractions of the entire region, including the famed Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. Free car parking and and WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen House Hotel Killarney
Killeen Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing