We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay in Musselburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Certificate of Excellence
Loch Lomond
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Musselburgh”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Good standard of presentation and cleanliness. Our family room was spacious, clean and facilities were excellent.

The extra pillows were great and being on the ground floor made access to the car park quick and easy with lots of luggage.

Friendly check in and check out made this an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are easily accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidoftheLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    125
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
172
125
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed for three nights with my family, staff where so kind and helpful, the Best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in.
Breakfast was very nice, all you can eat buffet very good value.
Would reccomend to anyone, Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeah009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

From start to finish, this was the best Premier inn that we've ever stayed in. They say that people make the business and nothing could be more true at this location. The staff were polite, helpful and interested in their customers, giving useful pointers for travel around the area together with tourist sights and attractions. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We often stay in 'company' hotels with room rates of 2 and 3 times that of this premier inn and yet this room was no less comfortable and the staff far more attentive than some of the so called big guns.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyk38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The hotel was also really quiet despite being conveniently close to good transport links. I do think £71 for room only in a budget hotel is a little pricey, but you are practically in Edinburgh, so I guess that explains it!

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in the Musselburgh area that's clean, comfortable and welcoming, then Inveresk Premier Inn is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimsieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was a clean and comfortable stay. The friendly staff could not have been more helpful. We would be happy to visit at any time. Our only problem was finding the premier inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugomargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed in this Hotel with my family, I can't fault the staff or the cleanliness but they really need to sort out their beds! The room was clean although there was no soap in the dispenser in the bathroom but the really nice receptionist sorted this although she hadn't noticed that it was the actual dispenser that was broken. The brewers fayre next to it wasn't the best, we had to wait a long time for our food and it didn't seem to be that busy, when the food arrived it was okay but I've tasted nicer. The next morning I spoke to the receptionist who apologised for the beds she refunded my night with no questions asked and she was really nice about it. Overall the staff in this Hotel are really nice but they could really do with investing in more comfortable beds or people are going to make good use of their good night guarantee and get their money back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Many thanks for your review. It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay, please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Mussleburgh races recently. We stayed two nights and the room was clean and spacious, I was amazed at the size and quality of the room for a budget hotel.

The staff were welcoming, professional and helpful. My husband was very happy as you could pick up extra tea and coffee from reception and nothing seemed too much trouble.

We ate both nights at the pub next door and the food was reasonably priced and tasty, although the service was a little slow, not that we were in a rush and this didn't detract from our stay.

Overall a pleasant experience and a place I would highly recommend and will certain use again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
0.8 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel Inveresk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing