We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and budget friendly chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is in outskirts of Edinburgh but well connected. Nice rooms and parking. The front office staff was very helpful. No frills but great hospitality. Nice and value for money breakfast. Very reliable chain in UK

Room Tip: If travelling with family go for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel by chance and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms etc. are obviously your standard Premier Inn, clean tidy. The staff were very helpful and one of the girls had planted flowers in tubs outside which did make it look quite pretty. The Brewers Fayre attached offered a great breakfast and would definitely recommend if you have small children as there was also a play area outside.
It is set in a lovely countryside setting and close to the bypass so this makes a great alternative if you don't want to pay Edinburgh City centre prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julernie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was the first bad night we've had at a Premier Inn. We arrived after a long day of driving and went straight to bed. However, throughout the night we had a problem with a really loud noise coming from the bathroom.

We informed the receptionist of the noise when checking out, but were not offered a refund under the good night guarantee. We've never had to use it before, but apparently this issue was not covered by the guarantee?

Hotel was lovely otherwise, very clean, restaurant is great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

we booked here for a weekend break, it was lovely tucked away from the busy Edinburgh. the staff here are just lovely and so helpful. It is always nice to have a bath and shower in the rooms just makes the stay more homely and relaxing. The rooms are good but the heating system can be confusing. The TV had a max volume which was very quiet so does put you off watching it. The restaurant is situated continently next door and was a good value for money meal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robxx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

First of all I have to mention the staff at this Premier Inn, lovely friendly people, all excellent.
The hotel itself is away out in the sticks, but very easy to spot as you drive up to it.
The room was clean and tidy with the standard large comfy bed. The television had a maximum volume setting, which stopped me raising it to the level that I normally have. I suppose that this is a good idea in a lot of ways, but could cause the hard of hearing to have problems.
As I had booked the room at the last minute, I ended up with a disabled bathroom, not a problem for me but something to be aware of, these rooms are left to last when booking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times on business . This premier lodge has great staff very helpful and friendly. However I do think that it could do with an update. The heating in some rooms can be cool. Did eat at the restaurant next door again friendly staff , but food not very good. Would not put me off going back as it's ok for the money you pay and easy acess to A1. You have to remember it is a premier inn that gets lots of use and abuse.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my wife whilst on business in the area, as always the place was easy to get to from the A1, The staff helpfull and friendly, the rooms clean and tidy and good food as always. would definetly come back if in the area.

Room Tip: As always up to Premier Inns high Standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAB-Photography-Diss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
0.8 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
1,009 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel Inveresk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing