We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Family Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Good Family Experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Another good Premier Inn experience with a friendly welcome and clean family room.The Brewers Fayre was much better than I have seen before.No Costa with breakfast as it was 'conveniently' broken but was functioning the night before. This is the second time this has happened at different Premier Inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    125
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
171
125
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Reception on arrival good. Room OK but light not working in bathroom and not replaced, in spite of being reported straight away. Service and food at dinner OK, but less than friendly and very slow at breakfast with one food item exhausted and not replenished in spite of asking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lomond
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night with my friend and 2 children.

Check in was great no queue this time.

Got to room 31 and it wasn't set up for 4 people. Went back to ask about getting an extra bed and bedding.

Receptionist said she would sort something out so we went for our meal.

An hour later, receptionist appeared to advise she had swapped us to a bigger room with 4 beds so all was fine in the end.

Woken quite early as we heard people leaving (no so quietly ) but getting up 30mins early wasn't too much to live with.

Preferred room 35 as it wasn't way at the end of the corridor

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidoftheLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Another lovely stay at this Premier Inn. We always choose this Premier Inn when visiting Edinburgh.
Room was very warm this time due to the heat wave, but a small fan had thoughtfully been placed in the room, and this made a big difference. Staff a reception were very friendly.
As ever, the breakfasts were lovely as were the dinners we had in the Brewers Fayre next door. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you.
I will always return to this Brewers Fayre when visiting Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been great as it is set in a quiet setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is in outskirts of Edinburgh but well connected. Nice rooms and parking. The front office staff was very helpful. No frills but great hospitality. Nice and value for money breakfast. Very reliable chain in UK

Room Tip: If travelling with family go for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel by chance and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms etc. are obviously your standard Premier Inn, clean tidy. The staff were very helpful and one of the girls had planted flowers in tubs outside which did make it look quite pretty. The Brewers Fayre attached offered a great breakfast and would definitely recommend if you have small children as there was also a play area outside.
It is set in a lovely countryside setting and close to the bypass so this makes a great alternative if you don't want to pay Edinburgh City centre prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julernie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was the first bad night we've had at a Premier Inn. We arrived after a long day of driving and went straight to bed. However, throughout the night we had a problem with a really loud noise coming from the bathroom.

We informed the receptionist of the noise when checking out, but were not offered a refund under the good night guarantee. We've never had to use it before, but apparently this issue was not covered by the guarantee?

Hotel was lovely otherwise, very clean, restaurant is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
0.8 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel Inveresk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing