We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melville Castle(Dalkeith)
US$200
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestonfield(Edinburgh)
US$401
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
289
155
55
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
155
55
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebudget hotelmeal deala ground floor roomplenty of free parkingrestaurant next doorusual standardclean roomspark and ridewould stay here againfamily roombuilding workextra pillowscomfy bedreception staffgreat place to stayquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nice hotel plenty of parking, set back from the road so nice and quiet, staff were lovely, didn't eat there so can't comment, the only reason it wasn't five stars is that the room temperature was not warm enough I'm no softy but that wasn't 23 degrees!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very quiet but close to train links into Edinburgh. We had meant to book the other Premier Inn in Musselburgh but didn't realise that there was two so watch out when you are booking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergusonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Another visit to this hotel with family and friends. Stayed here a few time now and do so as good standards of service are delivered here.

Checked in quickly and given room key. After taking our luggage to the room, we discovered it was a triple room.. Unsuitable for our party of 4

A quick return to reception and asked for a family room ( which was requested prior to arrival). The receptionist advised we were fortunate as there had been a cancellation so a room with 4 beds was allocated to us.

Room was adequate, ample pillows and bedding and supply of towels. Room temperature was good too and a restful night was had.

Good value as this is the first time I've has a special price too. Great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaidoftheLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I always prefer to stay in this property due to its location and comfort.

Rooms are good spacious and very cooperative staff, specially a senior aged receptionist who was quite helpful. Next morning shift if two female staff were quite friendly. They fulfil their commitment of offering GOOD NIGHT SLEEP.

A low budget hotel but much better then other regular hotels.

Excellent Restaurant Facility.

I stayed there between 26th and 27th Feb.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank arshadwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

located 5 minutes from the A1. Adequate rooms. friendly receptionist. Pub next door served nice meals, was surprised how busy it was. I didnt have breakfast as left early in the morning so cant comment on that

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews