We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in pleasant accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries
1 review
“Lovely stay in pleasant accommodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here to attend a wedding in North Berwick. The staff were very, very helpful. Even with a slight issue at time of booking when we were double charged due a website issue, management remedied the problem very quickly. As we were traveling with two small children and had to get ready for wedding they let us in a little earlier than check in. The reception is manned 24 hours and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and the kids were so comfortable in our family room. The only slight 'constructive criticism' would be that there is no air con. To be fair we don't often need it in Scotland! There was a stand fan in the room and this helped greatly. I can't imagine needing anything that the Premier Inn doesn't already supply for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scribbles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review of our hotel!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay while visiting for a wedding. We do have extra fans fans & extra sheets behind reception for the hotter days.
We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    133
    48
    16
    6
See reviews for
184
137
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked for 1 night during the Highland show, as location is good, on arrival late evening and a very hot day we found there was no air conditioning in the room and as you usually can't open the windows very far we asked for a fan, the receptionist told us there was a batch of new stand fans and delivered one to our room within a few minutes, we had a very comfortable night and a substantial breakfast of high quality, we found the staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Elaine,

I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Musselburgh.
Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon

Martin Laidlaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night over the Easter weekend and had a plea sent enough stay. Good location for access to Edinburgh and A1. Staff were superb and could not have been more helpful or friendly.
My wife and I have stayed in this premier inn before and remembered the good location and the restaurant next door, which was the reason we booked. However as mentioned before the room we had looked tired and in need of decorating.
I would stay here again as I think the rates are very fair and overall I had a good experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn, I'm glad to hear you found the team friendly & will stay again, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!
we do try our best to keep on top of bedroom maintenance & cosmetics, & I'm sorry you found the room a little dated, Premier Inn is committed to refurbing its older rooms over the next 18 months.

We hope to see you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hello, my husband and two teenage sons went to Scotland in April 2014. My birthplace is only two miles from the Premier Inn at Inveresk so it was the ideal place to stay which was close to family as well as a central place for tourism purposes. The hotel was warm, clean and very quiet. Meals were had at the Craig House Restaurant, these were homely and very good, there was enough choice on the menu to not get bored for the two weeks we stayed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the only negative was that if you did not get back to the Hotel by very early evening, it was difficult to get a car park. There seemed to be a lot of trucks and horse trailers taking up two and sometimes three parking spots. The Premier Inn was a positive for our visit home and will stay again next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernurse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
All the team here at Premier Inn Musselburgh are delighted you enjoyed your stay here & look forward to welcoming you and your family back when your next visiting Scotland.
We recognise our car park can get busy at times, and there are plans in place to extend our car park in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Reasonable stay. Room was clean and friendly service but as the hotel is starting to look tired I felt the price inclusive of breakfast was slightly more than some other offers available in the area. Some road noise when the window was open.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks for your review, I'm pleased that you found the team friendly and rooms clean, something we alsways strive to ensure.
While the price for breakfast can be a bit more expensive than other cafes etc, it is good value taking into account it is all you can eat, with no extra add ons.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely stay at this premier inn, very clean, modern facilities, excellent access to restaurant across the road. The beds are comfortable and choice of pillows. Perfect location and easy to access Edinburgh, also easy to find just off the A1. Surprisingly quiet even though it is so close to the A1,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robxx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review & I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Please do come visit us again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn, Musselburgh, aftre having performed in an Organ Recital at Gladsmuir. This place is an idea hotel to stay when journeying on Scotland's East Coast route. It is also very handy for tourist attractions in the locality. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly clean. It stands adjacent to an excellent Brewers' Fayre Restaurant where the food is cooked freshly to your requirements and the service is first class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
0.8 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
14.7 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inveresk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel Inveresk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing