We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wife's Birthday Spa Weekend...Perfect Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rebenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rebenhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wife's Birthday Spa Weekend...Perfect Trip”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wanted to take my wife to Baden-Baden for a spa weekend, something close enough to drive easily but far enough to make it feel like a vacation. Trip Advisor reviews are mandatory in our house and we saw numerous positive comments, even some from the winter. The last part was most encouraging because some hotels really have a change in service during the "off season". If this was "off season" for the Rebenhof...can't wait to see what summer is like! Our family has quite a few US chain hotel stays for business and pleasure under our belt and have also stayed in local hotels in Belgium, Netherlands, France, Italy and the UK.

We rented a balcony room for one night on Feb 1, breakfast included for 2 adults this trip.

Room Size - Wow! not that we spent much time there, but..this made most mid-price American rooms look tiny. More so, I've been in hotels that seemed large at first until you tried to shower Bathrooms seem to be the first place hotels cut size for the main living area. Not this place, our room had a 2 person sized tub, shower that had enough water flow my wife didn't complain about getting the shampoo out of her hair (we never like those hotels), dual sinks and plenty of room for both of us to get ready in the morning.

On-site restaurant - Great food and not over priced. The staff was friendly and being a smaller restaurant...they weren't rushed. They had time to explain and make recommendations. We can survive German menus...but full English ones were available. The service style was different; they brought out plates and literally dished out the meal or the common items (i.e. veggies) onto your plate. Gave it a real personal feel as opposed to just a plate coming from the back kitchen. Breakfast was included and was typical European style (bread/meat/cheese/yoghurt/muesli), with the addition of eggs a bacon.

Amenities - No coffee maker in room. Seems common for Euro rooms and we didn't even ask about room service. It's Europe, unless you want coffee at 2AM...you can probably find a cafe'. Reasonably equipped with couch, chair, desk and patio furniture on balcony. Free wi-fi was just above par compared to some inner city hotels. The connection strength was influenced by relation to the router as normal and while skype may have been a stretch, checking mail and the news was no issue and our connection never randomly dropped. There was a TV...never turned it on.

Cleanliness - The building looks to be an older main building with an updated expansion. Both were very clean and the interior was well decorated. I've stayed in some cheap US hotels while traveling...the kind with dust marks near the air vent...this hotel was NOTHING like that.

Atmosphere - Nailed it for a birthday getaway. Cozy usually means small and the halls were narrow, but rustic and charming. Besides, what they sacrificed in wide hallways they gave to the guests where it really matters...in that awesome sized room. Our balcony overlooked the vineyards on multiple hillsides...best view ever as we sat up in bed, hit the switch on the electric rolladens and waited for the daylight to roll in through a wall of windows.

Location - about 20 min drive to the parking garage for the spas. For the quality of room, cleanliness, price, service, comfort....did I mention the view?...I'll drive the 20 min.

Bottom line, if traveling to Baden-Baden area, this hotel is worth the stay. It offers a welcome mix of price and awesomeness.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    61
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
114
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
464 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booked this last minute, that is an hour before arrival, as a stopgap for a visit to the Friedrichsbad in Baden-Baden (don't do that though, not worth it, the spa that is).
Hotel room we had was very large, a lot of floor space, big beds as usual. Large bathroom, very modern and very clean. Balcony overlooking the rear and it has a nice view over the fields.
We arrived late with the restaurant in full swing and the personnel was a bit on the busy side, no check in required, here is the key (in a friendly manner though). We did not eat here as we had planned to get room service, but, to our surprise there was nothing in the room at all to tell you anything on the hotel, Internet was available and free, but not the fastest.
We had a good stay though and the breakfast was very good as in most German hotels.
It has a bit of a spa area but to our surprise the sauna etc. is only open from 1600-2000, that is too limited and not in line with what we have found in other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really enjoyed the hotel. The staff (particularly the gentleman manager) were always so helpful in giving us tips on where to visit and best driving routes along the Black Forest. They are not located in Baden-Baden but a quick 10 minute drive will get you there in no time.

The breakfast had a lot of options and we really loved the dinner we had there. For a small hotel in the wine region of Baden-Baden, the restaurant was always full for dinner. That should tell you something.

The rooms are very spacious and modern. Had a large patio outside the room with lots of working windows. Here's a tip: If you are easily awakened while sleeping, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, on to the property's vineyard. There were cars that ran up and down the small road all night and illuminated the room each time. They do have metal shutters on the windows which you can lower to drown some of that out but it just made waking up difficult since we thought it was still the middle of the night.

We had a great time, loved Baden-Baden and really enjoyed the food which was so hearty - just like the people. Can't wait to come back and do more nature activities in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpheebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manc, Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Beautiful views, quiet location, friendly staff, spacious rooms and quality food...You can't ask for more, we were a little dubious driving up to hotel thinking..there can't be a hotel up here but when you arrive its absolutely beautiful with stunning views...Well done Hotel Rebenhof

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinedine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed 1 night for our weekend trip. The hotel location is wonderful with wine gardens all around. It is quite and relaxing. By car it is not far away from city center (around 15min). Rooms are very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Overall it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

When I found the hotel is not in the center of Baden-Baden, I was a little bit disppointed, but when I arrived the hotel, it's a great surprise and my disappointment quickly went away. The hotel building, decoration and friendly staff made me feel that I made a great choice to stay here.

The hotel is in a quiet vineyard with very nice view. The surroundings is peaceful and comfortable. When we entering the room, it's another great surprise. The room is so spacious with a terrace facing the vineyard. Our room is facing the west and we had a very nice sunset from the room. The room is clean and cosy, we had a very nice sleep after the 10 hours long flight.

According to the reviews on the tripadvisor, we tried the hotel's restaurant. They offer traditional local food and nice wines with reasonable price. They have English menu and staffs speaks nice English which makes everything easy.

The hotel has free wifi and free parking. It's about 10KM to Baden-Baden and it's lucky for me to find such a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

1 night stay during a touring holiday, just a short drive from Baden Baden in a lovely elevated position surrounded by vineyards and lovely views, good walks in the vicinity. Comfortable room over looking the small goose pond. Pleasant large bedroom, food nice and plentiful, excellent buffet breakfast.. Good parking. Only downside we were in the annex so had to go outside to get to the main hotel and it was raining heavily, some thing to bear in mind if you book this hotel. Would however like to go back during the grape harvest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuweier
4.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
4.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heiligenstein
Hotel Heiligenstein
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4.0 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
552 reviews
4.3 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebenhof

Property: Hotel Rebenhof
Address: Weinstr. 58, 76534 Neuweier, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden > Neuweier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rebenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rebenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing