We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rebenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rebenhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Certificate of Excellence
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stayed there for 1 night on our way from frankfurt to the black forest area. The place was amazing. Great view of vinyards all over, quite and pastoral location only 10 minutes from baden city center. The hotel crew was very nice and wellcoming. The room was very large and comfortable with a nice balcony. Good breakfest. If you ever get there, dont stay for one night only. Take a few days to recharge your batteries....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    61
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
114
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

this is beautiful hotel with nice stuff & location, we got a big room with amazing view balcony on the fields & small garden. there are baby toys in the garden & some beautiful animals "ducks & bunny". Breakfast was excellent fresh cheeses & jam, fresh juices, and delicious local wild honey. deserve the value. I really like it & I'm sure everybody have a car will like it :)

Room Tip: delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farraj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here on business last week, right in the Black Forest, amongst vineyards & lovely scenery.
Hotel is modern but charming. I had twin beds, a lovely wet room style bathroom with a huge dish of a deluge shower AND a good sized hand shower attachment. Also a great magnifying mirror. I had a balcony overlooking the vineyards and a stream, and the place was peaceful and lovely. I sat out on the patio eating a delicious dinner until 10.30pm - nowhere better on such a balmy night.
The staff were in traditional dress and very attentive. I may well return on a private visit, I was so impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms have great views at front and rear of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights based on the Tripadvisor ratings. It is one of the nicest hotesl we have ever stayed in. The setting in the hills surrounded by vineyards is lovely, and very peaceful. We were in room 229 with a little balcony that overlooked the road and the vineyards, but it was not noisy. The room was exceptionally spacious. Large flat screen TV. English speaking channels available. Two large beds to form a double with snowy white duvets. Nicely decorated and very clean. The large wet room had a good shower, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. The whole hotel was beautifully clean and well maintained. I would say the only small gripe was in the restaurant. We ate in every night, and two out of the three nights had a VERY long wait for our starter, approx. one hour. They may have been under pressure in the kitchen at that particular time, as there was a large group of people there on our last day, but apart from this, the staff were lovely and the hotel we thought very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We spent only 2 days, but it was great, perfect location in the middle of the black forest (Schwarzbald), great views from the huge rooms, and very good food! Strongly recommended! The service was also extremely good! Very good value for money!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marqus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wanted to take my wife to Baden-Baden for a spa weekend, something close enough to drive easily but far enough to make it feel like a vacation. Trip Advisor reviews are mandatory in our house and we saw numerous positive comments, even some from the winter. The last part was most encouraging because some hotels really have a change in service during the "off season". If this was "off season" for the Rebenhof...can't wait to see what summer is like! Our family has quite a few US chain hotel stays for business and pleasure under our belt and have also stayed in local hotels in Belgium, Netherlands, France, Italy and the UK.

We rented a balcony room for one night on Feb 1, breakfast included for 2 adults this trip.

Room Size - Wow! not that we spent much time there, but..this made most mid-price American rooms look tiny. More so, I've been in hotels that seemed large at first until you tried to shower Bathrooms seem to be the first place hotels cut size for the main living area. Not this place, our room had a 2 person sized tub, shower that had enough water flow my wife didn't complain about getting the shampoo out of her hair (we never like those hotels), dual sinks and plenty of room for both of us to get ready in the morning.

On-site restaurant - Great food and not over priced. The staff was friendly and being a smaller restaurant...they weren't rushed. They had time to explain and make recommendations. We can survive German menus...but full English ones were available. The service style was different; they brought out plates and literally dished out the meal or the common items (i.e. veggies) onto your plate. Gave it a real personal feel as opposed to just a plate coming from the back kitchen. Breakfast was included and was typical European style (bread/meat/cheese/yoghurt/muesli), with the addition of eggs a bacon.

Amenities - No coffee maker in room. Seems common for Euro rooms and we didn't even ask about room service. It's Europe, unless you want coffee at 2AM...you can probably find a cafe'. Reasonably equipped with couch, chair, desk and patio furniture on balcony. Free wi-fi was just above par compared to some inner city hotels. The connection strength was influenced by relation to the router as normal and while skype may have been a stretch, checking mail and the news was no issue and our connection never randomly dropped. There was a TV...never turned it on.

Cleanliness - The building looks to be an older main building with an updated expansion. Both were very clean and the interior was well decorated. I've stayed in some cheap US hotels while traveling...the kind with dust marks near the air vent...this hotel was NOTHING like that.

Atmosphere - Nailed it for a birthday getaway. Cozy usually means small and the halls were narrow, but rustic and charming. Besides, what they sacrificed in wide hallways they gave to the guests where it really matters...in that awesome sized room. Our balcony overlooked the vineyards on multiple hillsides...best view ever as we sat up in bed, hit the switch on the electric rolladens and waited for the daylight to roll in through a wall of windows.

Location - about 20 min drive to the parking garage for the spas. For the quality of room, cleanliness, price, service, comfort....did I mention the view?...I'll drive the 20 min.

Bottom line, if traveling to Baden-Baden area, this hotel is worth the stay. It offers a welcome mix of price and awesomeness.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
464 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booked this last minute, that is an hour before arrival, as a stopgap for a visit to the Friedrichsbad in Baden-Baden (don't do that though, not worth it, the spa that is).
Hotel room we had was very large, a lot of floor space, big beds as usual. Large bathroom, very modern and very clean. Balcony overlooking the rear and it has a nice view over the fields.
We arrived late with the restaurant in full swing and the personnel was a bit on the busy side, no check in required, here is the key (in a friendly manner though). We did not eat here as we had planned to get room service, but, to our surprise there was nothing in the room at all to tell you anything on the hotel, Internet was available and free, but not the fastest.
We had a good stay though and the breakfast was very good as in most German hotels.
It has a bit of a spa area but to our surprise the sauna etc. is only open from 1600-2000, that is too limited and not in line with what we have found in other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuweier
4.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
4.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heiligenstein
Hotel Heiligenstein
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4.0 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
552 reviews
4.3 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebenhof

Property: Hotel Rebenhof
Address: Weinstr. 58, 76534 Neuweier, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden > Neuweier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuweier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rebenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rebenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing