We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally clean, friendly staff, great value!”
Review of Quality Inn Newnan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Newnan
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptionally clean, friendly staff, great value!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We found this hotel at the last minute because they had a coupon in the free Georgia travel guide magazine. It was, WAY above my expectations. I've stayed in much more expensive hotels that weren't nearly as nice as this one. The room was comfortable and spotless, the staff was very friendly, and my kids loved making their own waffles for breakfast. What more can you want? Definitely an outstanding value!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie67_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Wonderful to hear you and your family were able to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms and our Deluxe Continental Breakfast! So glad to know that your visit with us was fun and comfortable. Next time your through Newnan,Ga. Hope you can stay with us again!

Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    34
    22
    4
    11
See reviews for
42
27
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

July 2012
Free Wi-Fi. Microwave oven and refrigerator in the room. Sink with good counter space as you enter the room; toilet and tub/shower room opposite the sink area. Door to the toilet and tub/shower room is set at an angle such that you do not feel that you are walking through a narrow hallway to get from the entry door to the bed. Also, thhis angled wall allows the door to swing so that it does not bump against a person standing at the sink.
Outside pool with adjacent exercise room (treadmill, bike, stair climber).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank u for sharing the wonderful points to construction and convince for you are guest! Also glad to here you enjoyed our outdoor pool and our newly updated equipment in our 24 hour Fitness Center! As we continue improving our rooms with 37 “ Flat Screens and Appliances we hope you will be able to visit us again soon!

Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms with flat screens... Free apples and coffee around the clock as well as USA today. Front end clerk wa super fast and friendly and checked me in ASAP.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank startako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
So glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms! Also pleased you were able to take advantage of our healthy choice amenities snacks and coffee to keep u going! We are always striving to make your stay with us as easy has possible. Thank u for choosing Jameson Inn for your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort WOrth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I travel to Newnan about every six weeks to visit my children and grandchildren. I always stay at the Jameson Inn in Newnan! My children live in the apt complex a few blocks away and I have found this to be the perfect home away from home! My grandchildren just love getting up in the morning and making waffles before school! They save my room for me when they know I am coming and the staff is the sweetest and they do everything to accomodate me. The housekeeping staff do a great job and my room and the common areas are always spotless! It is not fancy ...but...neither is the affordable price! We utilized the pool area this summer and our family has been able to stay close and have fun in Georgia since their move there last fall. My grandaughters are a handful and I am always so thankful for their patience and care of my family! Thank you to all the staff who make our stay easy and fun!
Debbie Hunn from Fort Worth Texas

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Mrs. Hunn

Thank you for letting us know at the Jameson Inn that we are making your visit here in Newnan, ga with your family comfortable and fun! We always look forward to seeing you and your family again soon !
See you soon
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our visit was June 9-17, 2012. This is an excellent place to stay during your layover through Newnan or while visiting family/friends! The hotel staff works very dilligently preparing continental breakfast each morning (Gurva, one of the hotel personnel, was especially hard working to ensure everything was running smoothly). The replenishment of towels, bath soap, etc. was quick and the eagerness of the staff to ensure a welcome stay for all was obvious! I like the fact the this hotel had a computer for use in the main lobby as I wanted to show my Dad some things on the internet. The weight room is great to work out in and the pool is also very clean. The proximity of this hotel is also a plus. You have very nice restaurants and Ashley Park nearby. It should also be said that in particular, Virginia, part of the hotel staff as well as Wendy and Cari at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for making our vacation a great one ladies!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are great-no real loud noise and facing the pool on the east side are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank You Kim

We are so glad you were able to visit our hotel and enjoy the surrounding business! We strive to always make certain the needs of are guest are handled quickly and efficiently. I will defiantly let our wonderful team members know about you experience. We look forward to your next visit to Jameson Inn in Newnan, Ga !
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

nice hotel,clean room,clean common area,very friendly staff,GREAT LOCATION,safe area
lots of resturants,bed hard as a brick i think they were made of granite-just kidding
would recommend this hotel highly

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank the3wrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
glad your overall visit with us was well. We strive to always try to make your stay has comfortable has we can. hope you can visit again soon!
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at the Jameson Inn in Newnan for a month. It was a very good experience. The staff was extremely pleasant and housekeeping (especially Virginia, Christie was nice too) was wonderful. The hotel is clean, the bed was comfortable and everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable.Wendy went out of her way to offer suggestions and accomodations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. THANKSJameson for a home away from home experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor with double beds and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La Toya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Ms. LaToya,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts to be the best hotel in Newnan are paying off. I look forward to the next time you come back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newnan

Property: Quality Inn Newnan
Address: 40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265-3177 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Newnan
Newnan Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing