We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Black Pepper Tuna!”
Review of Tomo Japanaese

Tomo Japanaese
Ranked #20 of 210 Restaurants in Newnan
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Black Pepper Tuna!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Tomo since the place opened. From the beginning the staff has been amazingly accommodating and the sushi has always been on point. The black pepper tuna on the appetizer menu makes my wife's mouth water. At least once a month she will insist that we go and get our fix. Great place, great service the restaurant only needs to be bigger cause everyone has found out about it!

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best sushi place in town”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We are regulars here. Such good sushi. And good prices. The fish are thick cut and we have never had anything bad here. Johnathan the waiter is the best. We always asked to get sat in his section.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennyjenjenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friday night”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

A little busy but still a short wait. Amazing sushi rolls and fried rice. Monster roll was great and the November roll was surprisingly light.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of my go to Sushi places!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Their sushi has always been fresh. The hibachi is amazing. I love that you can get hibachi without pay as much since they do not cook it in front of you. The Dragon Roll is my husband's favorite. Anything salmon is mine :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The sushi is fantastic!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite place to eat in Newnan! It's healthy and the prices are good. My favorite roll is the Monster Roll! Great Japanese hibachi grill food without having to watch the chef cook and throw utensils around!! Very quick and no fuss! You will not regret this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaS088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomo Japanaese also viewed

 

Been to Tomo Japanaese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing