We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tomo Japanaese

Tomo Japanaese
Ranked #19 of 208 Restaurants in Newnan
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Walking in the door we were greeted warmly. Starting with savory dumplings and calamari assured our choice for my husband's birthday dinner. Following up with delightful sushi selections and a side of fried rice made the dinner equally satisfying. Small restaurant but big flavor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Warm Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Terrific thick pieces of sashimi sushi....and the Leo Roll is absolutely wonderful!!! Great little tight operation - great servers & great sushi chefs & great hibachi...all in one restaurant! Prices are very fair. Food is very fresh. A large selection of specialty rolls and a wonderful atmosphere. Cudos to Jerry and his wife and their faithful friend and server, Jonathan, who's the best! Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Sushi south of Atlanta”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I almost always get the Sushi and Sashimi plate. Always fresh, and looks like a picture. Small, family run operation that knows their regulars and treats them great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Hyponic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Black Pepper Tuna!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Tomo since the place opened. From the beginning the staff has been amazingly accommodating and the sushi has always been on point. The black pepper tuna on the appetizer menu makes my wife's mouth water. At least once a month she will insist that we go and get our fix. Great place, great service the restaurant only needs to be bigger cause everyone has found out about it!

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best sushi place in town”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We are regulars here. Such good sushi. And good prices. The fish are thick cut and we have never had anything bad here. Johnathan the waiter is the best. We always asked to get sat in his section.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennyjenjenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomo Japanaese also viewed

 

Been to Tomo Japanaese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing