We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This location was perfect for our trip - close to our family as well as restaurants. Also, the location is relatively close to tourist spots in nearby Atlanta GA. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially when booking without a reservation. We will definitely plan to stay here for our next visit to see family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This La Quinta was a little hard for me to find. Traffic was awful. Looks like this property has been re-done since some of the reviews I read. My room was a King room, clean and comfy.
Bathroom was also clean. Micro and refrig were a plus. Very quiet. Should I be in that area again, I will most likely stay here. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Atlanta. The stay was not bad. The room was clean and included a frig and microwave. The TV channels did not come in good but we just slept and did not watch it too much.

The first floor smelled of cigarette smoke. I guess all the smoking rooms are on the first floor. Our room did not smell like smoke.

Overall not bad, but not the best either. Could use an update like flat screen tabs and better cable reception. Front desk very nice. This was our first stay at a
LaQinta Inn. Maybe I will return. Well see.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roz4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We are just passing through Newnan on our way to Pensacola, and arrived tired and stiff after a 10 hour drive. Our one nights stay here was amazing! We are traveling with a teenager and two dogs, and this La Quinta was perfect for us. There is TONS of options for food and shopping, and the IHOP that is within walking distance gave great service. Our room was super clean, quiet, and Ina perfect position next to the outside door. The continental breakfast, though not IHOP, was perfect before starting another day of driving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krmihalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Staff was very friendly. The location was clean and comfortable. Missed out on breakfast. The king suite worked out great for my family. The pull out sofa bed was comfortable and my pets were welcome. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Picture on website is not a pool but a broken hot tub. Breakfast closed at 9am sharp. For letting you bring pets and smoke- on first floor if you do- and being so cheap, the price is right.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I don't know why there were so many negative reviews preceding mine. Either I stayed in a "special" room (+/- 1.3% chance of that happening), or some of those other people may be cranky old people that thought they should have 5-star value in a 2-star motel. While I was checking in, one old timer actually came in and asked if they had "non-smoking, pet-free, and odor-free rooms". WTF? The La Quinta chain advertises as a pet friendly motel. That's why some people stay with them. Of course they have non-smoking rooms. EVERYBODY does nowadays.

If you are paying $60.00 for a night at a motel, you should get $60.00 in value in return for money spent. Bugs, filth, rude staff, etc. would naturally detract from that. I saw no bugs. The room, hallway, and common areas were all clean. The staff was very friendly. I had a clean, comfortable stay for $60.00 + tax, and I am happy with that.

If I ever get stuck in Newnan again, I'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#8 of 14 in Newnan
115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Address: 600 Highway 34 E, Newnan, GA 30265-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Newnan
Newnan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing