We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars for fantastic customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“5 stars for fantastic customer service!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

After having our room get canceled on us at the Springhill Suites which is right next to this hotel, we went to the Country Inn to see if they could accommodate us at 1am! The front desk clerk greeted me at the door and was ready to help me. I told her what happened and she said she would take care of us. She even knocked off $$$ from the nightly rate which was so nice of her. Our room was comfortable, clean and served its purpose for one night. The morning breakfast was just o.k, they had the basics (waffles, danishes, minimal fruit, juices, coffee). Since we were only here for one night we did not see the pool but the awesome front desk clerk, Meredith said it was good. Honestly, I have never received better customer service from a front desk clerk at any hotel I've ever stayed at and because of this it makes me want to stay at more Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    47
    43
    33
    23
See reviews for
91
28
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel was hard to find. I drove past the street at the light twice and had dinner down the street missed it again then. There were plenty of eating places nearby and shopping was available. If you park in the handicap spots up front be careful backing out of space. This is the second Country Inn that i have stayed at in Ga. that was cramped for space on the outside grounds and parking area. Good point was the service and the room. Had small problem with bill that was worked out to benefit both parties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquefew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I have family in the area and I have stayed here numerous times and really like it. It meets or slightly exceeds what you expect from this chain if you frequent them. The beds are great and the staff friendly. I have seen some negative reviews here on the breakfast but I can not speak for it on this visit as I did not use it, however on my numerous other visits (most recently prior to this about a year ago) it has been typical and not consistent to the more recent reviews so could have declined the standard but again I can't say for sure.

As a rewards member for this hotel chain it would be nice to have the receipt sent to the room early on the day of check out as many other's do for the members.

Room Tip: Not so much to choose a good room...but if you are towing anything they do not have any pull through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The indoor pool provided a nice break and it was empty. The breakfast was included and just ok. I've have better and I've also had worse. The bed was comfortable and even though the room had an older, loud a/c unit under the window, it kept the room cool. The front desk staff was great. They provide cookies 24/7. Also, I left some items in the room and they mailed them out to me the next day as promised.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingWhicters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our room and bathroom were very clean, a big plusfor me. The woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast wasn't that good and they need to move the outdoor smoking area away to another location. When you exit the end door it smells like an ashtray.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
308 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here 1 night....this chain is 1 of our favorites. For the most part we found this property pretty typical of the qualities we like about this chain. However we found the breakfast offerings below what we have expected from this chain. Nevertheless the price was great & the property has an indoor pool, exercise room, free wifi, etc. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Forced to stay here and was a uncomfortable night. Walls paper thin and breakfast at your own risk. Forgot an time in room and it took staff 3 weeks to return it (and only then in a COD package) after 4 calls.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutterback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.0 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Address: 1125 Newnan Crossing Blvd E, Newnan, GA 30265-1581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Newnan
Newnan Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing