We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotell close to I85” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok hotell close to I85”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Ok hotel about 30 minutes from the International Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta. We landed at the airport and needed somewhere to sleep on the way to New Orleans. The hotel is close to shops and I85. Free parking directly adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aner_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
30
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

clean rooms, nice furnishings, granite counter top in bath, plexiglass shower,new carpets, right in the heart of Newnan's activities, close to expressway and at least 50 restaurants, 2 story building. Don't stay here if you are pulling a trailer, there is only a couple spots that a trailer could park in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stantheman838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is very nice. Was extremely clean...both inside and outside. Staff was very friendly and accomodating!! Was traveling with a large group and check-in and check-out went very smoothly!! I would recommand this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room quality was good, location good, but request for an extra blanket/pillow was ignored, even though I put on the reservation notes, let the checkin attendant know at checkin time, and also when I called front desk at bedtime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you want a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in Newnan, GA, this is the place to stay. The adjacent IHOP makes dining convenient as you can walk across the parking lot & avoid the traffic on Bullsboro Road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a conference close by. Driving up, I was a little uncertain about the hotel. The rooms open to the outside and there was nothing that directed me to the office area. However, once I opened my room, all uncertainties left. The room was very clean and well decorated. Everything was in perfect working order. Even though the hotel is on a VERY busy highway, I was not bothered by the noise of traffic, etc. The hotel is located close to many different restaurants and shops. I would stay here again.....and I would not hesitate to bring my family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank frankwiggins74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a room booked at the Motel 6 next door. No power in room and a very uncaring staff and run down place. Came to this hotel which was in great condition, had an amazing staff, was given a great rate and for just a couple of bucks more than the dump we were supposed to stay at we got a great room and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#6 of 13 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
Address: 620 Highway 34 E, Newnan, GA 30265-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newnan
Newnan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing