We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A really good experience. Large bathroom and liked the enclosed closet area. Food. staff, comfort - 5 stars in my book. I was somewhat familiar with the location, but found access a little difficult. Staff was always extremely helpful. Furnishings in lobby, dining area, and room very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I chose Hampton Inn years ago for my business travel. I have found each one to be a pleasurable experience including, the staff, who really make a difference. The Newnan location is old, not as well cared for, and the staff/friendliness is a roll of the dice. Cable connectivity problems each visit. Ice machine and "snack" machine out of order on the very first visit. I really like Hampton Inns, but this location is not on par with the others that I've frequented.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute due to travel with weather issues. Was extremely pleased with the hotel and the up to date look and furnishings. The only downfall for us was the noise that the heat made when it kicked on during the evening, but other than that was an awesome hotel with an awesome breakfast. Actually had kitchen staff that helped with his breakfast. We will be back if ever the need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel for regular business rate does not offer you updated furnishings. The bathroom I was in did not even have a bath and it was awkward to get into as well. There weren't heated lights in the bathroom as well and the windowside heater actually dried out the room so it was uncomfortably dry at night. This hotel offers a place to stay, is clean, has good breakfast in the morning and I would stay here if I had to, but if I had choices of Hampton Inns I would choose the one in Fairburne which is a newer and renovated Hampton Inn. I also like the quality and updated status of the Marriot in Peachtree as well. Sometimes at night there is not a lot of parking so it's best to park early. I also think the pillows could have been better - which I think may be better at the InterContinental and Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shoaib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

First, this place was fantastic as I had to ship several heavy large boxes for work here which they accommodated for my arrival. Even when leaving and having to schedule shipping pick-ups, they worked with us to make sure all went smoothly. Very up-beat and helpful crew working here. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Good computer work station in the room and a great business center downstairs for doing printing. Breakfast was a pleasure here with nice hot food and a good selection of eats. They do a great job of keeping this area clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were completely satisfied with our stay at the Hampton Inn in Newnan, GA. All of the staff were very polite, professional and helpful. The room was very clean and was kept that way by room service. We will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had been on the road for 14 hours and needed a clean friendly, close to the interstate, with hot breakfast and knew that Hampton Inn's would deliver that. I was able to identify the nearest Hampton Inn to our location and the Inn's staff provided precise directions. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing