We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uncomfortable Night”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel was not up to par. We were placed on the third floor and the air conditioning did not work. There was rust in the tub. I did enjoy the breakfast. It was delicious. THey served hot sausage, waffles, eggs and oatmeal. An array of fruit, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee was superb

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Serene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    96
    47
    19
    14
See reviews for
126
68
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The ice maker on the 2nd floor didn't work for the whole 5 nights I stayed at this place. Also the card reader that allows building entrance on the side of the building didn't work leaving me to stand in the rain and get soaked. They ran out of coffee early every day and wouldn't make another pot when I asked nicely. Just unfriendly and unaccomadating.Not what I usually get at a Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Probably the warmest greeting from any Hilton property staff that I've ever stayed in, and I travel Hilton only about 25 times a year. They are the best and treat everyone with such a great welcome, and very accommodating and just nice folks all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This Newnan, Georgia Hampton Inn is a keeper. You are not going to fine a better staff anywhere. They are friendly, personable and highly competent. The accommodations and amenities, though satisfactory and sufficient for me and my family, are similar to what many hotels and motels offer. What really sets this particular Hampton apart from the rest is the outstanding quality of the staff. I am convinced that the staff would do anything within reason to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jasona843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our Room was Very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. They were able to give us directions and suggest things to do in the area. Also the breakfast was very good, and excellent coffee. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Newnan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Air conditioning compressor rattled the window. Guests talking rather loudly and going up and down the hall talking early in the morning and unsupervised children running up and down the hallway early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Under the circumstances of attending a family lose. The stay was lovely. If we are ever in that area again this would be my first chose of where we would stay. The staff was very friendly and serve was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tai-Tanisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#8 of 14 in Newnan
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing