We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Traveling Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Airy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Traveling Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Clean nice hotel in Newnan, GA for the traveling public. Would stop again when in the area. Helpful staff. Easy on and off from the interstate. Many places to eat in the vicinity. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    94
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
112
65
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Temple, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice, quiet hotel. Also had DirecTV in the room. Great channel selection! Why more hotels don't do this I'll never know. Located very close to restaraunts and away from noisy traffic. The breakfast was ok, not as good as other Hamptons I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days (business). The hotel is not new but in good shape, clean and comfortable beds. It is close to many restaurants, some within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsanford24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Newnan Hamtpon is a clean, friendly place. I was greeted by the staff upon arrival and whenever I had a need, they met it to the best of their ability. They forgot my welcome bag, got it the next day and the phone was not hooked up in the room upon arrival but they worked to take care of my needs. The room was clean and I appreciated the buffet just wish that meat had been available everyday and that there might be hash browns added to the selection. Courteous employees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Outstanding service, great staff, great breakfast, comfy beds and overall ONE of the BEST HAMPTONS in Georgia. My family did enjoy the weekend and the shopping amenities and restaurants around the hotel - I can't say enough about this hotel - I love you guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mansour A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean, friendly, great location, plenty of restaurants and shopping within close walking distance. Beds very comfortable; pool area great as well as nice fitness room with TV. Always stay here when in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Frequent traveler, and frequent Hampton Inn patron found this hotel very disappointing. Dark, dingy, poor service, terrible location -- next to a very busy highway. Staff poorly trained in customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jhmr07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#6 of 13 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing