We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This Hampton Inn location is near a shopping area. In fact, it is tucked in behind it. I can see how it might be easy to miss. It has all of the amenities of a Hampton Inn. There is construction to refresh the hotel site. With all of this, the staff has been courteous, the morning breakfast buffet was good, the pool is clean and accessible. There was no microwave in the room that we stayed in, but that is not a big deal. Our two day stay here was exactly what was needed at the beginning of a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinl739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    95
    47
    18
    14
See reviews for
117
66
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a week while looking for a house in Newnan. The hotel pinged my credit card for more than the cost of my stay as a "hold," that took one desk clerk and a manager to figure out how to fix. Then they actually charged the room at random intervals throughout the week. It made it hard to make sure that I was charged the correct amount. Breakfast was what you'd expect. Over the weekend, the place was packed with families in for a lacrosse tournament and the breakfast spread was unable to keep up with the demand. The room was alright. The bathtub has a funny texture to the bottom, meant to prevent slipping. But it makes you feel like you are standing in dirt while showering. I'd hate to put a child's bottom on that; it would be very uncomfortable. Housekeeping skipped our room one day and said it was because our do-not-disturb sign was out. It was out for 15 minutes while we changed to go to the pool, where there weren't any towels. All-in-all, next time I need a hotel in Newnan, I will check others first.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Room was nice, loved the layout of the bathroom. Nice breakfast variety as well. Signage off the interstate made the hotel difficult to find since you have passed the turn for the hotel when you see the sign and it's hidden behind a shopping center

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleray68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I traveled to Newnan for work and tend to stay in Hampton Inns whenever possible.

Very smooth check in and great service.
I was talking with the front desk clerk, while checking in, about a specific bar I wanted to visit later that evening. She did not know of it but recommend I talk to the sales manager. It wasn't a big deal but when I got to my room, the manager overheard my conversation, had the front desk clerk call and tell me that they printed directions for me. I mean, that was pretty nice.

Room was clean, good quality, nice bathroom. Bed was comfortable. AC was decent.
Breakfast was pretty good and tasted fresh.

I did not use the pool or the fitness room.

I would easily recommend this for any traveler. If work brings me back to Newnan, I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn just south of Atlanta in Newnan. We were on our way to North Carolina and wanted to avoid driving through Atlanta at rush hour. The hotel was a bit difficult to find, as you have to wind your way through a shopping center, but my GPS on the phone got us there. It was an excellent Hampton, very new and well kept. The bathroom layout was so much better than many other Hamptons, with a long narrow shelf under a large wall mirror to the side of the sink. I've always found it difficult to apply makeup (or for my husband to shave) in most Hampton bathrooms. This made it easy for us both. There are many chain restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. We ate at Ruby Tuesday and found it quite good. Our only complaint was that breakfast wasn't properly stocked. We arrived at 9:30 a.m. and breakfast lasted until 10:00 a.m., but most of the food was gone and I saw no one replenishing it. Otherwise, one of the best Hamptons I've stayed in on the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The overall stay at the Hampton Inn was a great one, the location was perfect for where my conference location was, restaurants, everything. Service was great, beds were very comfortable. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magee, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Older hotel in the chain, there have been updates in the lobby and rugs, rooms were clean and partially updated. Pool needed attention, water was cloudy. I did not appreciate having to get my bill at the front desk to check out. It was ready, but had not been slipped under the door as most Hamptons do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing