We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, close to ATL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a pretty standard Hampton Inn… convenient off the interstate, within 30 mins of midtown ATL (closer to airport), helpful staff. Room was clean and nice tile shower. Breakfast was good. No complaints, would stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huntersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Comfortable room just off the Interstate with lots of food choices close by. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are nicely layed out. The pool area is small but okay to allow the kids to burn off energy after a long car ride. This is the second time we stayed at this property and will again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Puddle of dried goo on ledge of the refrigerator, TV screen smeared up quite noticeably, and a coffee bag still in coffee pot. Led me to believe the rest of the room probably had not been cleaned well either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceiara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I sincerely apologize for what you experienced. This is not only embarrassing for myself and my staff, but for the Hilton and Hampton Brand as well. Please give me or my General Manager, Joel, a call at the property so that we may discuss your stay with us in greater detail. I will make certain to share these comments with my housekeeping staff in order to prevent this from happening again.

Best Regards,
Ceiara Moore
Hampton Inn Newnan, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Breakfast area was nice. Front office staff/hotel management helpful, friendly, and were a highlight of the stay. Rooms were being remodeled, leading to high volume of noise coming from hallway for most of the day - for anyone working off hours and then planning to sleep during the day, it looks like it won't be an option for a while. Bathroom was in a state of disrepair; several broken fixtures, curtain rod, etc. made it feel quite shabby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was just off the interstate and was close to the Chattahoochee Bend State Park where our family reunion was held. Very near restaurants and shopping areas. We had no problems and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is very convient to the interstate and all manner of restaurants and shopping (wal mart/home depot/etc..).

It has been here for a while (not sure exactly how long), and so the current "refreshment" of this hotel is much welcomed. The areas that are not redone are worn. Not necessarily dated, but worn. This place needs to be freshened up.

With that being said: The staff is very friendly, and have made my very warm and welcomed. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is an "earlier version" Hampton interior-corridor 3-story property which was in the process of being "refreshed" during my stay. If you don't want to bother with staying in Atlanta proper, Newnan is a good option south of the city. This particular Hampton is sandwiched behind a gas station and a Red Lobster, hard up against the Interstate but with a very effective sound wall blocking any noise. You can't see it from the road as the signage is non-existent. While I stay in Hampton Inns frequently, I was a little apprehensive when I saw the "pardon the inconvenience" sign in the lobby and workers unloading chairs and lamps, etc., at dusk on a Saturday night. I thought that work might be going on at all hours; this was no the case, although they did tie up the sole elevator. I wish I remembered the desk clerk's name as she was excellent. The lobby had already been redone obviously. The only negative I noticed was in my room, a very substantial amount of water damage and bubbled paint on the ceiling, surprising for a Hampton. Obviously the top floor room or rooms had had an issue in the past. Other than that, no complaints. If you don't feel compelled to eat at Red Lobster or the gas station, there are many, many choices at this exit for food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mibenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newnan, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing