We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newnan Hotel - formally comfort inn newnan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
greenville sc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newnan Hotel - formally comfort inn newnan”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It was ok. the beds were comfortable, but the ac worked poorly. We only had 2 towels. mirrored closet door was very hard to open and shut. the bed spread looked stained. it had an ancient microwave and tv. very bare bones. the sign on hotel said rooms for $49.99 , but ours was $79. the elevator was very scary. it creaked and popped going up and down. we used the stairs. the "free" breakfast was laughable. bread, bagles, some kind of stale looking doughnuts, apple and orange juice, stale cereal. we went elsewhere for breakfast.

all in all, it was a place to sleep. that's about it. oh, and the "security" door on the ground floor also was broken. the card swipe thing thats supposed to work, didn't and anyone could get into the hotel. great thing huh? I think the managment needs to smell that ground floor area too. yuck! they must allow smoking or something down there, it smelled awful. and we had to come in that door/floor to get to our room on the creaky elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    20
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
11
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was large as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the king bed was comfy. Not too soft, just right. Good wifi signal. The breakfast was only Caribs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family visited the area July 18-21 and stayed here because of the location. The rooms were clean and nice. Only complaint are the beds-very hard!! The staff was friendly and helpful and it was quiet. Very close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

After having travelled from the Eastern Shore of Maryland down to Georgia and going through Atlanta we were getting tired and wanted to stop for the night. We came to Newnan and seeing the Newnan hotel sign saying all rooms $49.95 per night we decided to stop there. Looked like a nice hotel but when I went inside there was a sign saying ALL rooms $69.95 NO EXCEPTIONS. We were tired so took the room any way. When we got into the room the phone was not working, there was NO desk, there was NO Table, it was a bare bones room. I went and asked the desk clerk if the phone could be fixed and she was NOT interested. I asked her where the desk and chair was and she informed me that all their rooms came without a desk or chair unless we wanted to upgrade our room. WHAT??? There was no breakfast and we decided then and there we would NOT stop at this Hotel again and we would advise others not to waste their time nor money on staying here. All in all I would give them a failing grade and will not stop there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twopotts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We've always stayed here when coming back to visit! We use to stay here back years ago. They re-did it and its better than what it use to be. Good service, clean rooms,never have had any problems. I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skylar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We travel through this area at least once a year and always come back to this hotel. We have tried others in the area, but like this one best.
It is within walking distance of couple great restaurants and mall is across the street with many chain stores.
Breakfast is hot and offered at 6am. Large lobby, comfortable sitting area and breakfast area.
Staff is friendly and accommodating. we weee accudently given a room that hadn't been cleaned and quickly assigned us another with upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The propery itself was good; however if you plan to have the breakfast forget it. The juice machine was broken and no alternative was offered, the coffee was Luke warm or cold. They were consistent it was bad every day. Very limited items were available. Good thing was many places to eat close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomenglishDudley_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#7 of 14 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 14 in Newnan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Address: 590 Highway 34 E, (I-85 at Exit #47), Newnan, GA 30265-1043 (Formerly Comfort Inn Newnan)
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, the non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan offers free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all guest rooms. Located nearby to Cancer Treatment Centers of America and Ashley Park Shopping Center, and the various attractions in Atlanta are within a short drive of the hotel. Come see the hospitality the Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newnan
Newnan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing