We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn NOW known as the Newnan Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Located at 590 Bullsboro Drive in Newnan, GA you will find the Comfort Inn which is now known as the Newnan Hotel!
As you will see from other travelers, this a place to stay far away from!
It is shabby, dirty, and should be shut down by what ever authority has such powers!!
The furnishings make Fraternity Houses at Low Life University look like the Waldorf-Astoria!!
I experienced the "rate run around" as you will read from other guests. As with other guests they too experienced inoperative elevators, poor functioning air conditioning, and the basic amenities were no where to be found!! Things like towels, soap, and the day to day necessities of the weary traveler! There are many fine, well run properties in the area and I suggest in the strongest possible terms that you do not stop here!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

I apologise for your disappointment. We are working on this property and very soon going to renovate it completely. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look after few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

room is awful no refrigerator smoke smell every where breakfast was only cereal, coffee, and juice nothing else.the television was not working properly towels were stained. altogether it was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in will never go back again.

Room Tip: if you have copd stay out of this hotel smells awful it caused me to have to be taken to the emergen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were quoted one price and charge another when we checked in. nothing worked and the room was not clean. There was a moldy washcloth hanging from the shower curtain, no plug for the bathtub,staples stuck in the carpet, back of the only chair broken,lamp between beds did not work,no towels,ancient tv and the phone rang once in a while but didnt work if we wanted to call out. no coffee for breakfast other than decaf.The air conditioner worked well so One star !!! they changed or room to another floor. Ok, No refrigerator, no microwave, no phone but the beds were good and the air conditioner worked but no stopper for the tub again !! We asked to have one by the time we got back that night but no, nada, nothing,zip !!! NO stopper !!! No Coffee, NEVER AGAIN? Manager not on premises, Owner was but hiding from us !!! Wi Fi Only in Lobby too !!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel and you will be much better off. No wonder Comfort In sold this one off !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It was ok. the beds were comfortable, but the ac worked poorly. We only had 2 towels. mirrored closet door was very hard to open and shut. the bed spread looked stained. it had an ancient microwave and tv. very bare bones. the sign on hotel said rooms for $49.99 , but ours was $79. the elevator was very scary. it creaked and popped going up and down. we used the stairs. the "free" breakfast was laughable. bread, bagles, some kind of stale looking doughnuts, apple and orange juice, stale cereal. we went elsewhere for breakfast.

all in all, it was a place to sleep. that's about it. oh, and the "security" door on the ground floor also was broken. the card swipe thing thats supposed to work, didn't and anyone could get into the hotel. great thing huh? I think the managment needs to smell that ground floor area too. yuck! they must allow smoking or something down there, it smelled awful. and we had to come in that door/floor to get to our room on the creaky elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was large as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the king bed was comfy. Not too soft, just right. Good wifi signal. The breakfast was only Caribs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family visited the area July 18-21 and stayed here because of the location. The rooms were clean and nice. Only complaint are the beds-very hard!! The staff was friendly and helpful and it was quiet. Very close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

After having travelled from the Eastern Shore of Maryland down to Georgia and going through Atlanta we were getting tired and wanted to stop for the night. We came to Newnan and seeing the Newnan hotel sign saying all rooms $49.95 per night we decided to stop there. Looked like a nice hotel but when I went inside there was a sign saying ALL rooms $69.95 NO EXCEPTIONS. We were tired so took the room any way. When we got into the room the phone was not working, there was NO desk, there was NO Table, it was a bare bones room. I went and asked the desk clerk if the phone could be fixed and she was NOT interested. I asked her where the desk and chair was and she informed me that all their rooms came without a desk or chair unless we wanted to upgrade our room. WHAT??? There was no breakfast and we decided then and there we would NOT stop at this Hotel again and we would advise others not to waste their time nor money on staying here. All in all I would give them a failing grade and will not stop there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twopotts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newnan, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#8 of 14 in Newnan
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
HomeLodge Newnan
#10 of 14 in Newnan
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

Address: 590 Highway 34 E, (I-85 at Exit #47), Newnan, GA 30265-1043 (Formerly Comfort Inn Newnan)
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, the non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan offers free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all guest rooms. Located nearby to Cancer Treatment Centers of America and Ashley Park Shopping Center, and the various attractions in Atlanta are within a short drive of the hotel. Come see the hospitality that the Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newnan
Newnan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing