We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible receptionist”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Green Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temerloh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible receptionist”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

for those who want to check into this hotel.. please make sure that there is no more hotels in temerloh surrounding area, then u all can choose this 'lauya' hotel. Why am i say this b'coz frontdesk staff faces not welcoming @ friendly at all.. i'm as one of regular customer for this hotel cannot be tolerate at all just b'coz of lateness in checkout time. For years i'm been there n normally checkout time for me n my group arroung 15:00, but today i've being charged extra rm27 for the lateness of checkout time. Room rate rm118 + rm32 (deposit) + rm27 (extra charge) = rm177 for the room of 1 queen size + single bed with worst tv channel. So.. the choice is in your hand n mind.. prepare for extra money if this things happen..tq.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yannaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
7
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed there because there is a wedding job and the hotel is quite rusty especially the bed. I notice that they might have renovated the floor but the furniture remains in their glory 80's. Felt a bit spooky at night though but I'm just giving myself a scare. There is no wifi in the room. I'm beginning to suspect all budget hotels has got no workable wifi in the room eventhough they advertised so but the lobby wifi is good.

The room and bathroom is clean, I'm so glad there is no bedbugs and I kinda like the green shades in the morning. The coffee table with 2 arm chairs in the room come handy for me to do some blogging in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window to reduce spooky factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nickeechung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Temerloh hotels

Pasir Gudang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Checked in on Sat evening, since I was on wheelchair they allowed me to park the car in front of Reception. Entered the room but need to pass through guest baggage (SUKMA) National Sports Event of the year. Noisy guest, the bed was too springy, could not sleep well back pain. No breakfast hu hu. Training room height too low the projector image too not so good. Had to conduct training here because the client provided the venue.

Room Tip: Short trip stay OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Ask the staff, they give me the wifi oassword...but they say:
"We not sure the internet is working or not, If you can't connect the internet in your room, you need to come to Lobby to use the internet."
Went in my room in 4th floor, try to connect to 4th floor wifi, (there are many SSID, each floor has one SSID)
key in password but unable to connect.
Tried 5th floor wifi and it is able to connect to wifi...but than when i open browser, it can't open webpage, can't access internet. Tried 3th floor wifi but also unable to connect.


Out of all hotel i stayed before, this is the 3rd hotel that i am unable to connect to internet in hotel room.
(1) Another hotel that does not provide internet inside room is Nagaria Hotel n Kluang.
(2) Heritage Hotel in Ipoh - they charge customer for internet access.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahlek_414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Nice budgeted hotel with reasonable price.
Restaurants and 7 Eleven just nearby

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Decent accomodation choices within Temerloh, at the time of this review, would be Seri Malaysia, Green Park and Bukit Bendera Resort in Mentakab. Green Park wins hands down. That's the sole reason for my 14th stay last December 2011. From the 3rd stay onwards, I requested, and will continue to request only for either room 521 or 621. All x21 rooms are situated at the newer block. These rooms are suite-setting, comfortably very large, complete with all the basic necessities. Also in offering are good air-conditioning, well-appointed queen bed, complimentary wi-fi (in working order, unlike some of those 4-star hotels in the cities and holiday destinations) and newspaper, all for a meagre price of slightly above RM100! Breakfast is not included, but when one is in Temerloh, sampling the local food at the numerous nearby eating places is a definite preference. Booking and checking in/out is alway a breeze. However, do not expect personalized service - expectations in this sense should be reasonable according to the star ratings of this hotel. I know this review sounds like this place is too good to be true...believe me it is. Of course, it is very relative to what Temerloh can offer in terms of proper accomodation. Green Park is no Shangri-la, but if you have to stay in Temerloh overnight, you would not want to stay any where else.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DendangPerantau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is situated in the newer part of Temerloh, off the old Kuantan to Kuala Lumpur route (co-ordinates available on most GPS). It's actually tucked behind a row of shophouses that faces that road so its shielded from the noise.

Rooms are in either of 2 separate blocks which face each other: one block is where the reception is whilst the other, the hotel's restaurant. I was given a room in the block where the restaurant is. The car park has a short path leading up to it, so this was quite convenient for luggage.

The room is of say, a 3 star quality. Double bed (which should have stoppers as they're on castors/wheels and will move if you sit up in bed and rest against the wall) is Queen-sized. Quite comfortable but a bit soft. Pillows were adequate.

Bathroom is excellent. Very clean and shower was hot and powerful. The soap/shampoo dispenser wasn't working though but luckily I had brought some of my own. Could do with longer shower curtains as the water would drip beyond the tub and onto the floor. This can be treacherous as you may slip whilst trying to get out of the tub/shower.

The room had a TV but no cable/Astro. Don't recall a fridge being in the room. There was a kettle and cups but no complimentary sachets of coffees/teas. There's a wardrobe and couple of chairs but no carpeting, just tiles. Windows can be opened for fresh air should air-con be too cold.

All in all, it was very good value for a night's stop-over, especially as food/shops/petrol stations were within 5 to 10 minutes away.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mfar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temerloh
0.0 mi away
Felda Residence Tekam
Felda Residence Tekam
#4 of 12 in Jerantut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Design Hotel Temerloh
U Design Hotel Temerloh
#1 of 6 in Temerloh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jelai
Hotel Jelai
#2 of 3 in Temerloh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Q Hotel Temerloh
#4 of 6 in Temerloh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
5.0 mi away
EV World Hotel Mentakab
EV World Hotel Mentakab
#3 of 9 in Mentakab
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
5.4 mi away
U Design Hotel Mentakab
U Design Hotel Mentakab
#1 of 9 in Mentakab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Park

Property: Hotel Green Park
Address: Hotel Green Park 1 Jalan Terkukur | Off Jalan Merbah, Temerloh 28000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Temerluh > Temerloh District > Temerloh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temerloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 108

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing