We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”
Review of Motel 6 Norcross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Norcross
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I travel for business approx. 85% and my company keeps me on a tight budget. This hotel allows me to have an safe place to stay at an affordable price. When I stay at the Ritz I expect Ritz service. When I stay overnight at Motel 6 for a quick business stop I do not expect great service but you guys shocked me again. Thanks for the service

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    3
    8
    13
See reviews for
17
5
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The 1st thing we noticed after negotiating the winding, uphill driveway was the waterless outdoor swimming pool & some exterior doors that were only flapping polyethylene sheets. Upon check-in (6/5), we were unable to have a previously requested 1st floor room & the printer wasn't working, so we could not have a receipt. The clerk seemed to have an ESL problem, so communication with the pleasant, young lady was minimal & was an issue. The lobby smelled funny: oppressively warm, sweet & orange. There were lots of middle-aged, ethnic people hanging around the lobby seating & the entrance way, which appeared to be the only path to the clunky elevator & to our 2nd floor room. As we entered, an elderly man was having trouble controlling his big dog. When we lugged our suitcases from the parking lot, our usually obedient dog balked at getting into the elevator-an omen. Our room's view overlooked a back driveway, instead of the front parking lot. We prefer being able to view our car, which is usually fully loaded when we travel. Much of the interior areas were going to be painted, so painters were present with a mess of supplies 2 doors from our room. While we were inside inspecting our room, some man banged on our door, calling out: "BILL? Bill! Bill! BILL?" 15 or 20 times, while stopping at doors up & down the hallway. The non-smoking room's bedspread had a half dozen quarter-size cigarette burns & the corner of the room had a couple of left-over BUD bottle caps. The 2 white hand-towels had light yellow smudges on their face, like they weren't dirty enough to wash, or maybe to bleach. The sink faucet hardly turned, so running water was diminished. We laughed when we saw the complementary plastic cups carried the Holiday Inn logo. Leaving for dinner an hour later, we felt uncomfortable about security, so we left only minimal belongings in the room. At 10:03 PM, the dog-walking man banged on our door until we opened it. Despite the fact that he was a stranger & that we were dressed for bed, he stood in our doorway begging us to recharge his cell phone! We slept poorly & vacated as soon as we woke up. We have stayed at many excellent Motel 6 locations & chose this one, because of the 4 recent Trip Advisor reviews. This location is at the end of a steep driveway in an industrial area with an extremely busy, multi-laned highway as the front boundary. We cannot imagine walking for 2 minutes along the highway to go ANYWHERE, did not see the "wonderful breakfast" mentioned, found only a waterless swimming pool, & did not see the cleanliness or feel the safe/secure environment mentioned in reviews. This location, like some of the others we have stayed at, seems to cater to "long term" renters, who interfere with the security, privacy, & professionalism that most travelers expect in an overnight stay. If this hotel is the "Best hotel in town", then this motel cannot be the same one that we stayed at.

Room Tip: If the place feels creepy, go with your gut-feeling & find another place for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Work being done on my home due to water leak. Needed to stay some place thqt was cost effective and this hotel fit the bill. Rooms were great, staff were friendly and mot of all the cost was just what i needed. i have friend comeing in town for a guys weekend and i have already booked there rooms here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, and deserves to get a 10/10. Breakfast was wonderful, Staff was friendly and accommodating, on top of that they have a swimming pool!!! What more can you ask for. I felt like at home, everything needed was within 2 minutes walk. There are so many good restaurants and walmart nearby. It is very conveniently located, and the whole staff was very friendly also. Especially, front desk clerk was extremely cheerful. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel. It was a home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Mr. Patel and his staff are super friendly. When I needed to check out after 11 am, he said no problem. When I needed to cancel the last night of my reservation, he said it was okay. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a great value at less than half the price of the fancy hotels across the street. It was clean, safe, and exactly what I needed for a quick business trip to Norcross, GA..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0123rsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We live in Northeast Georgia, but must travel for work weekly, so we are in the Metro Atlanta area regularly. We always stay at this exact location, because of the clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious rooms for a great price.

Room Tip: Mid-section rooms, top floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marquette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.8 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#19 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
3.3 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#28 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Norcross

Property: Motel 6 Norcross
Address: 5395 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, I-285 at Peachtree Ind Blvd, Exit #31-B, Norcross, GA 30092-4455
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Norcross is conveniently located 2 miles from downtown Historic Norcross and near a variety of shopping, dining, entertainment and local parks. Enjoy free WiFi in all modern guest rooms and utilize our conference room or coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing