We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay need a little more cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay need a little more cleaning”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Nice location with plenty to do. Great customer service. The room was not really clean. Few stains on the way, bathroom had a some hair, the bed had some hair but the bed was comfortable and pillows they put you right to sleep.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elli32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    61
    28
    21
    9
See reviews for
86
37
9
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I decided to stay here after reading mostly good reviews on tripadvisor. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was very friendly and got us checked in quickly, even though their computers were down. They put us in room 321 next to the elevator. I was concerned, but decided to at least try it. The room was clean and and the furnishings were fine. We had some problems with the shower valve. It seems that if you turn it to where it says hot, it comes out cold. If you move the handle a little bit toward cold, it got hot. I saw this mentioned in another review also. We figured out how to work it after 2 lukewarm showers.
The next morning, we went to the breakfast area at 8:45 am to discover most of the food was gone. It said that they served breakfast until 9:30. There didn't seem to be anyone taking care of the breakfast area. I went to the front desk and asked the man there if there would be any more food put out. He went right over and started to work on it. After 10 minutes, he brought out some doughnuts and muffins and some chicken nuggets. Didn't see him again for 10 more minutes. We gave up and decided to go to Denny's. When we returned an hour later, we saw 3 workers in the breakfast area cleaning up.
Later that night, we returned to our room at 11:15 pm to see the most bizarre thing I've ever seen at a hotel. There was a housekeeper cleaning a room near ours. She was dressed in her housekeeper uniform with the whole cart in the hallway. Who cleans rooms at a time when other guests might be sleeping?
The next morning, we went down to breakfast. It was slightly better this time, but not much. They had sausage links, eggs and 1 French toast stick. The lady did come out with more French toast on 2 occasions while we were there. The fruit salad looked to be totally rotten. I should have taken a picture, but didn't think about it at the time. They also had fresh fruit that was completely rotten.
I would have moved to a different hotel, but most rooms in the area were booked this weekend.
I have stayed in several Country Inns before. I would never return to this one. It's more on par with a Days Inn, which I stopped going to over 15 years ago.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob19682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GANCROSS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We work very hard to extend best possible stay for all our guests. We do our best to offer our guests most caring, comfortable & pleasant stay. When we fail, we identify the gaps and promptly fix all that is within our control. Breakfast surely is one of the important contributor in the guest experience.

I would like to connect with you directly and discuss this matter. I hope you will spare few minutes and contact me. If you return to this area, I would love for you to give us another chance to host you and exceed your expectations.

With Wishes,
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We can not thank the owner/manager, Manish enough for his excellent hospitality. My family was staying in town for a national baseball tournament, and Manish was instrumental in helping to coordinate our stay, being the liaison between the team & the tournament's booking company, including calling me back during off hours from his personal cell phone just to update me. When my wife & son arrived, they were warmly welcomed by Manish and the hotel staff. All aspects of the facility were fantastic, and live up to the on-line details & photos. Thanks for making our family feel at home, even though we were many miles away!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

All I can say of your establishment is that I enjoyed it! It was all that I expected and more.

The rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly, and efficient.

It would be my pleasure to stay with you every time I return to Atlanta!

Room Tip: I preferred the room away from Jimmy Carter Blvd. And I could not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms were nice, staff is very friendly.
I was on business trip there, and it was very comfortable and pleasant stay.
Definitely recommend Country Inn & Suites Norcross. And ladies if you are traveling alone for business, its very safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel about three days ago and was very disappointed. My friend and I attended a service that was located near the hotel. The hotel was very loud with people talking in the hallway. The air unit did not work very well and the sofa bed was hard as a rock. The breakfast was very disappointing (chicken nuggets and eggs). However, the hotel clerk was very friendly. I am not sure what her name is, but I do remember she had just moved in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, OH
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was visiting Norcross/Atlanta recently on business for a few nights and had to stay over for another night. Unfortunately, the Hyatt Place in Norcross (where I had stayed for two nights) didn't have a room available on short notice.

I was able to book a room at 4 in the afternoon for that evening online using one of the services linked here. I made my way over to the hotel, was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and checked in.

The hotel is your average business-class hotel. Decor and furnishings are a bit dated, but still comfortable. The one weird thing about the room was the plumbing -- I had a hard time figuring out if there was a hot water at first. I almost called the front desk to complain, then played with the handles and figured out they were reversed! The strangest thing I've seen in a hotel for awhile.

The morning breakfast was okay, not quite up to par with some of the other chains. From my perspective, these places always have too much bread + sweets and not enough protein. The next morning, I had a couple of eggs (not sure how to describe how they were cooked, sort of like the egg on an Egg McMuffin) and a cup of coffee. They still have only small styrofoam cups for coffee (seems everyone else has Starbucks style cups now, a bit bigger with a sippy cover) so not too convenient to take a cup with me.

The only other thing I didn't like about the hotel was its location, compared to the Hyatt Place. Jimmy Carter Blvd is just off the interstate, surrounded by auto parts stores and fast food places. It's certainly convenient, but not the most pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room off the back of the hotel, or a room on the 2nd floor. I was in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn Norcross
Inn Norcross
#10 of 38 in Norcross
201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
2.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Address: 5970 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#4 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Norcross is conveniently located on Jimmy Carter Blvd. near I-85 Exit 99, minutes from Peachtree Corners & just 15 miles outside of Atlanta. Close to several attractions, the hotel accommodations boast everything you need for a delightful stay. Guests of our hotel enjoy high-speed Internet access, Fitness Center, Swimming pool, Complimentary "Be Our Guest" HOT Breakfast and the warm, friendly service of our energetic staff. ***EXCLUSIVE FEATURE*** We are excited & pleased to be the only hotel in the area that offers 37-inch flat screen TV sets in each room with extensive line up of local & premium channels (including SEVERAL HBO & ESPN) on HD (Hi Definition). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Norcross
Country Inn & Suites Norcross Hotel Norcross
Country Inn Norcross
Norcross Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing