We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great barbeque, must visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JR's Log House Restaurant

JR's Log House Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 326 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
OHIO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great barbeque, must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Went for lunch. This place was always crowded with locals so you know it was good. Great food, fair prices and fast attentive service. What else could you want.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Family Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

While my family and I were staying at a hotel in the area for a night, we decided to have dinner at JR's. Our 6 year old son is quite picky but he really enjoyed the kid's burger. My husband had the ribs and he indicated they were just okay, he didn't care too much for the bbq sauce (tomato based) and the ribs were not as "smokey" as he'd liked. I had the pulled pork bbq sandwich and was pleased with the taste and size. We both ordered baked beans and mac/cheese as our sides. Our side dishes were tasty and a nice size serving portion....although the beans were good, they were a bit mushy. For dessert we tried the banana pudding - delicious. Our server was quite attentive and provided great customer service. The menu selection was plentiful so if we're in the area again, we'd certainly give it another try so we could sample something else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Jr's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Had breakfast here the other morning. Breakfast was outstanding country breakfast with the homemade biscuits, eggs, sausage links and a very large pancake. Service was good. Atmosphere is different......reminds me of an old log house. Real homey.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eeritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Have been to this eatery numerous times. Very good, not great bbq at a very reasonable price (all u can eat ribs for $14 ?)...c'mon. Real home-made sides like mac and cheese and slaw (not out of the can like two of their competitors). Bring the kids, the staff always makes a fuss over them. Big screen TVs if u want to watch a game, a real family atmosphere. The staff is not happy until you are.
Will try breakfast in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckheadgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Can be crowded for breakfast but seating and service are quick. Typical tasty southern breakfast menu. BBQ is their mainstay and although I have eaten better BBQ theirs is certainly well within the range of acceptable. Having said that I realize that the definition of of "good BBQ" can vary widely from individual to individual. The stew bordered on excellent. Although I am not generally a fan of cole slaw: I found theirs to be very tasty. I have not eaten lunch there but the menu touts meat and vegatables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hifalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JR's Log House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to JR's Log House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing