We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

JR's Log House Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 328 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

In town on business. Hotels free breakfast was not much. I had seen this place across the highway when I checked in do I thought I would go there for breakfast. I ordered 2 pancakes bacon and oj. Waitress said you probably only want 1 pancake as it is big. She was right. Huge pancake that tasted awesome. Bacon was perfect. I bet all the meals are great. Old log cabin type place. Next time I'm close ill go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast Service”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great place for breakfast. Try the blueberry muffins. We ate there three of the four days we were there. Very friendly waitresses in a family style restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gai-jin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ, locals love it”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Went to lunch while in town on business as it was close to where my appointment was. Lunch Special was good not great and portion sizes were average compared to other BBQ Restaurants I have frequented....Definitely a favorite for the locals, nothing fancy but consistent....Sliced pork was good and the warm BBQ sauce they had on the side had a really nice flavor (not a commercial sauce for sure). Sweet tea was excellent !!! Service was good and prices are fair.... Worth a visit....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great barbeque, must visit”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Went for lunch. This place was always crowded with locals so you know it was good. Great food, fair prices and fast attentive service. What else could you want.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Family Meal”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

While my family and I were staying at a hotel in the area for a night, we decided to have dinner at JR's. Our 6 year old son is quite picky but he really enjoyed the kid's burger. My husband had the ribs and he indicated they were just okay, he didn't care too much for the bbq sauce (tomato based) and the ribs were not as "smokey" as he'd liked. I had the pulled pork bbq sandwich and was pleased with the taste and size. We both ordered baked beans and mac/cheese as our sides. Our side dishes were tasty and a nice size serving portion....although the beans were good, they were a bit mushy. For dessert we tried the banana pudding - delicious. Our server was quite attentive and provided great customer service. The menu selection was plentiful so if we're in the area again, we'd certainly give it another try so we could sample something else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JR's Log House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to JR's Log House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing