We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second trip was even better than the first!”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 328 Restaurants in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My second trip was even better than the first!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Anything that I label this place as would do it an injustice. It has great seafood, but it has great steaks and chicken, but it also has great Cajun style food, so I guess the best explanation is this it is just "great"!

Tonight I had a Costa Rican style Tilapia on angel hair pasta. It melted in the mouth.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    175
    41
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner for 25”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent service, great food, spinach dip with crab was delightful! Greek salad my favorite salad.
All dishes were excellent, stuffed shrimp were to die for!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Csaulter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best fried shrimp ”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The fried shrimp is so fresh tasting. My husband and I share the large fried shrimp. It has 16 shrimp and loads of French fries. Plenty for two.
My mom and I had the shrimp gumbo. It was loaded with steamed shrimp. We got so full and we enjoyed it tremendously.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not what we're used to...”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We could hardly wait to get here and order the lobster bisque. It is the best in the country. But, the seafood we ordered was not up to par. The butterfly shrimp was overcooked and the catfish was soggy, for lack of a better term. The service was excellent, though, and we will return....but, not for awhile. We didn't go away as totally "happy campers". As a side note, the restaurant was probably one of the noisiest we've ever been in! We could hardly hear each other, but could hear everything from the table behind us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dixieyankdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Go for the Grits”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just driving by this restaurant and the sign pulled us in.

What a Great Meal - been to other places with Low Country
Cooking, but had the best Shrimp and Grits here !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DAB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing