We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #11 of 327 Restaurants in Norcross
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely not up to the standards expected of Ted's. I ordered the beef ribeye, medium rare. The steak was served as ordered but it was barely warm. It was quite tough and dry with two sizable strands of gristle that made it difficult to cut, let alone chew. Normally I would have returned it but I was with a group and did not want to hold every one up. We had dinner on a Wednesday around 6:00 pm so it was not crowded at the time.The service was average. I would not choose to return to this location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy66212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted M, General Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We have made some changes to the management and running of this location and are happy to share with you that things are running amazingly better. We have a fairly new Proprietor to this location that actually lives in the area named Brent LeBlanc. Please ask for him on your next visit and we will make sure we exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    69
    16
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
559 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Always enjoy”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here a lot and always enjoy. Rarely disappointed other than having to wait but that's not their fault. Wife loves salt and pepper trout and I usually get burger. Tonight I had grilled chicken Caesar salad that was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Flyrod929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
258 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

As usual, I got beef steak (does anyone really eat buffalo, seriously?) and double veggies. Ted's has good food and good service. The wait is always less than other popular spots and the wine choices always better. Still, it's more affordable than a Morton's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yikes!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Oh goodness...we have been to Ted's in Norcross many, many times and our last visit was, by far, the worst. Service was abysmally slow and shamefully, embarrassingly bad. My husband's Bison Meatloaf was burned. (?? Seriously, how do you burn meatloaf?) The manager's apology was only lukewarm, but he did send out another plate.

The restaurant expanded their dining room several months ago, but did not expand the kitchen. I think they're having really serious growing pains. I don't know if we'll go back or take them off our rotation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted M, General Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We have made some changes to the management and running of this location and are happy to share with you that things are running amazingly better. We have a fairly new Proprietor to this location that actually lives in the area named Brent LeBlanc. Please ask for him on your next visit and we will make sure we exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Nice clean place, good service and food. I had the cranberry chicken for dinner and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dgfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing