We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good... but BUSY at lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willy's Mexicana Grill
Ranked #91 of 329 Restaurants in Norcross
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good... but BUSY at lunch”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My co-workers and I used to eat here often but kinda slowed down. The food is always good and the servers are very friendly. This place can get very busy around 12 and seating is very limited. The layout was not very well thought out.

Helpful?
Thank Clay_Vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Very Hard to find a better fast lunch place.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great Food - Good Prices - Fast Service. As Jack Nickolson said this is "as good as it gets". The burritos are huge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YummmY”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband eats here regularly for lunch (near work). I had my first experience last Saturday. It was absolutely delicious. I had bbq pork & steak taco with the trimmings. The restaurant is small no frills. You order when you walk-in. Large menu on the wall. The staff is friendly and was patient in my "newness" to the operation. It was not busy, so we had a leisurely lunch. My husband had the burrito in a bowl. The chips and salsas are great. They serve soft drinks, homemade lemonade, and beer. I cannot wait to go back. It is fresh, flavorful, and hearty food served fast. Check them out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWB1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Similar to your Chipotle or Moe's. Very close to the Extended Stay Hotel 7065 Jimmy Carter Blvd. They really stuff the burritos giving you a lot of food which fill you up the rest of the night all the way to the next afternoon lol.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great option for a quick and consistent quality lunch”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Super efficient service, cheap and cheerful place for a quick lunch. The staff does a great job being upbeat and positive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willy's Mexicana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Willy's Mexicana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing