We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean but very noisy”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Was here for 1 night on business. Hotel was under construction, but other than the location of the reception area, wasn't a big deal.

Redone rooms are clean - flat screen TV, comfortable mattress. However, the walls are paper thin. I could clearly hear the conversation in the room next to me as well as him coughing all night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gt8059a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners during your recent visit to the Atlanta Metro area. We certainly appreciate the kind comments regarding our hotel and are pleased that renovation didn't disrupt your stay. You'll be happy to learn that our multi-million dollar renovation is now complete and all of our public areas and guest rooms are now updated and fresh. We anticipate the elevator to be fully completed and ready for travel by the first week of April, and we are certainly excited about that! The addition of the Bistro Cafe and all new mattresses and box springs are just a few of our updates. We hope that you'll choose the Courtyard Norcross/Peachtree Corners during your next visit to the Atlanta Metro Area so you can experience the transformation for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    51
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
22
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Rates at this hotel cannot be beat on weekends. I am not sure whether I would pay the weekday rate. The hotel has a decent location, the rooms are acceptable and neat. There is nothing much to write home about. There is no lounge nor complimentary breakfast provided for Marriott Elite which is the typical treatment at Courtyards. Not much to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners during your visit to the Atlanta Metro Area. You'll be pleased to know that we have just completed a multi-million dollar renovation which included all public areas and guest rooms, as well as the additionof a new elevator and our Bistro Cafe. Our Bistro serves breakast, including all of your favorite Starbucks coffees and teas, along with a full dinner menu, including all you favorite beer, wines and liquor selections. We certainly hope that you choose the Courtyard Norcross/Peachtree Corners during your next visit to the Atlanta Metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently stayed at this property for two nights. The staff were very pleasant and courteous, but seemed to have more to do than they could handle, and did not have a sense of urgency by any means. I was more than a little surprised to learn that there was no elevator in the building after checking into my room on the second floor. The hotel does not have a restaurant or lounge, but does offer a continental breakfast, although not complimentary. The fitness center was also disappointing as it turned out to be a very small room with three treadmills lined up side by side. Apparently renovations are planned to begin this month, so perhaps this may be a better option once that work is completed. On the plus side, my bed was very comfortable, and the assortment of pillows should provide a good sleeping experience for most. There is a shopping center with a Publix and Target across the street, as well as a BOA location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks so much for your review and your candid comments. Your visit was planned during an exciting time for all of us, however it was not without its inconveniences, and for that we apologize. On the plus side, our renovation has been completed and we are enjoying our new hotel that has gone through a 100% renovation including all guest rooms, public spaces (including a larger, better equipped fitness center and an elevator!). We are also proud of the addition of our Bistro Cafe, which serves breakfast and dinner as well as adult beverages Starbucks coffee. We hope that you'll consider staying with us on your return trip to Norcross/Peachtree Corners area to enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was nicer than another Marriott (not a Courtyard) that I had stayed at in the area. It's a bit outdated but clean and comfortable. The hotel does not have an elevator, so be warned if you need one. They have a sign saying that staff will help carry your bags, but I'm not the type to ask. The room was large, the bed was on the harder side but still comfortable. Location was OK, a few restaurants/fast food places in the area but I wouldn't say it was a "nice" location, but it was very convenient to 85.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so you might want to request a first floor room if you'd need that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners during your visit to the Atlanta Metro area. You'll be happy to know that we have just completed a multi-million dollar renovation which included all guest rooms and public areas, and the addition of an elevator! New box spring and mattresses, as well as the addition of our Bistro Cafe were also among the upgrades. We are proud of our new hotel and we are looing forward to your next visit the area and we are sure that you'll appreciate all of te upgrades. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is ok compared to the other Marriott's in the area. The Alpharetta area is much better than this one. Rooms are small and building looks old. Hotel is in front of a small shopping center with a Target, Plublix, TJMax, etc. thas a plus. Overall a ok experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Courtyard Norcross/Peachtree Corners during your visit to the Atlanta Metro Area. Since your stay, the hotel has gone through a tremendous transformation at the hotel as we have just come out of a multi-million dollar renovation! We are proud of the updates and improvements such the fully renovated guest rooms and public areas, including new mattresses and box springs and the addition of the Bistro Cafe which serves breakfast and dinner, as well as adult beverages and Starbucks coffee! We are proud of our new hotel and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Norcross area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed an evening in this hotel for a business trip. The stay was ok, but I found the bed was quite hard. I choose this hotel for the good location for my meeting the next day. The breakfast was not included in the room and a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for your TripAdvisor response; we certainly appreciate the feedback. You will be pleased to learn that the property has just completed a 100% renovation of the hotel public areas and all guest rooms. This renovation iincluded all mattresses and box springs as well. We are looking forward to your next trip back to the Norcross/Peachtree Corners area and we cetainly hope that you will choose the Courtyard Peachtree Corners during your stay. We are sure that you'll appreciate the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This maybe the last 2 story Marriott Courtyard in America without an elevator. It didn't really bother me as a solo traveler but when my kids were young, I wouldn't have been happy about lugging suitcases & playpens upstairs. I like the newer courtyards that offer Starbucks in the lobby; I assume that is going to happen with the upcoming renovation. Other than that it was what you expect: clean & comfortable.

Room Tip: stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners! You are absolutely correct that our renovation begins in the Fall. In fact, we're about 3 weeks away! 100% room renovation, new public space including the addition of the Bistro, complete with a full bar and Starbucks Coffee and Teas! Not only that, but we are really excited about the addition of a brand new elevator! We will still be clean and comfortable, but the rest will be brand new next time you see us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Greater Atlanta Metro Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.4 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 3209 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Norcross, GA 30092-3247
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Marriott Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners hotel is a travelers oasis, perfect for business or pleasure. Conveniently located minutes from major businesses, The Forum featuring great shopping and dining, and Downtown Norcross. A short drive or Marta ride (3 miles to station)to Downtown Atlanta, the World of Coca Cola, Turner Field and Atlanta Braves, Stone Mountain, Georgia Aquarium and all other attractions that the Atlanta Metro area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta By Marriott Norcross/Peachtree Corners Hotel
Courtyard Norcross
Norcross Marriott
Norcross Courtyard
Courtyard Atlanta By Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing