We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
US
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Peasant surprise”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We bought this last minute through Hotwire and were very pleasantly surprised. We like this area in general as we can get to other places easily but it's not too crazy getting in and out and some great restaurant choices close by. We felt it was a very good value for the money. The rooms could certainly use a little sprucing up but everything was clean, staff was wonderful. ( and let us store our bicycles in the bell mans closet) and facilities were ok. We would have been pleased even if we had paid full price as it beats others in the area in the same price range.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelincritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I actually remember meeting you in the lobby. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. When your travels bring you to the area again I hope you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    103
    81
    27
    30
See reviews for
77
48
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

For some reason, all the rooms with king size beds have to TV at a 90 degree angle to the bed so almost impossible to lay in bed and watch TV. We called the front desk and within a few minutes we were moved to a lovely room with 2 double beds and the TV in front of the bed. Room was clean and roomy. The front desk staff could to have been more accommodating. Maybe the rom designer never watches TV!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us feedback. The placement of our TVs in some of our rooms is different that what is found in most hotels. We are currently planning a complete renovation of the entire hotel and we will certainly look as placing the TVs where they can be enjoyed most comfortably in every room.

I hope when your travels again bring you to the area you will stay with is again.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntersville, alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We always stay here on our visits to Atlanta. It is convenient and very comfortable. The staff is always very accommodating. The hotel is showing a bit of age, but there rates reflect that. I would definitely would recommend it as a place to stay over and over again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisservin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for posting your comments about the hotel and we are so happy that you choose the Marriott Norcross when you travel to the area. I will be sure and pass along your comments to the staff as they are always excited to get feedback!

I hope when you travels again bring you to Atlanta you will again allow us to be your home away from home.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quitman, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband on a business trip. The rooms were very clean, pillows on the small side, but bed was comfortable. I ordered the continental breakfast via room service on the second day. It included 4 Danishes, juice, coffee and/or tea. More than I expected for the price and arrival was in about 15 minutes. Staff was very friendly and halls were quiet. Very pleased with this find.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank raquelaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I wanted to just take a moment to say thank you for providing such great feedback about your stay with us. A great night's sleep is why you are here so I am happy to hear you found the beds comfortable. Also very happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. I will pass along your comments to the Chef and the Room Service Team.

Thanks again for your feedback and please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My parents and I stayed at the Atlanta Marriott Norcross last weekend for a wedding. The hotel is conveniently located not far off the interstate, with easy access to downtown Norcross. The building is a bit dated, but the rooms were clean. The best part of the stay was the front desk staff. They were very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSCOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer feedback about our hotel. I will be sure and pass your comments along to our front desk.

Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Booked through Priceline, I received a great deal for a night. Rooms were very clean, as would be expected for a Marriott-level hotel. The location is very quiet, distant from automobile noise at night, the gym is decent and the swimming pool was fine.

Room Tip: Any room is okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for offering feedback about your recent stay here at our hotel. We often hear from our guests that our location is ideal in that we are close to everything but still tucked away from the noise of the city. I hope you will allow us to host you again when your travels again bring you to the Norcross/Peachtree Corners area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Normally we stay at this hotel as a stopover on the drive from North Carolina to North Florida. This time we decided to use it as for an overnight after following our high school football team to a game at Norcross High. As usual, the hotel was clean and we love the relaxed setting amongst a variety of trees. Even the parking lots are set in forest like surroundings. Weekends at this hotel seem to be pretty quiet which suits us fine and a room near the end of the hall makes it even quieter. Our room was comfortable, clean, and of suitable size and we appreciated the proximity to restaurants and a Publix grocery store. We found the high school stadium just over a mile away which was perfect and we commented that only a hotel on the 50 yard line would be much better. This hotel is off the interstate which is not as convenient as some hotels but the quiet setting more than makes up for the slight inconvenience. Another nice feature which we didn't use this time is the indoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottNorcrossGM, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. I hope we will see you again very soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Property: Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing