We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wireless internet fees exorbitant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Imagine my surprise when I checked in to find that one of my formerly favorite hotels was now charging $15 for wireless access - with no notice in advance.

No longer high on my list. Pricing is no longer competitive with these fees, I'm sad to say.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetHomeAL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our hotel. We recently completed a major upgrade to our internet bandwidth from 12 Mbps to 40 Mbps as well as more than doubled the amount of access points located throughout the building. With all the investment now in place we have moved to the Marriott Standard of providing two levels of internet service, Basic ($9.95) and Enhanced ($14.95), Gold and Platinum Elite guests receive complimentary access. We still remain the lowest priced full-service Marriott in the Atlanta area. We are glad to be one of your favorites and hope you will reconsider and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, including just a few months ago, and had wonderful experiences. This time, however, was different. The wifi that was free is no longer, and costs $9.95 or $14.95 for 24 hours. The staff that was always friendly in the past was rude and disrespectful. We came here because there was an adults only hot tub (policy stated in writing twice on the wall), which was enforced in the past. This time, there were unsupervised small kids jumping in and out of the hot tub with a soccer ball. We politely pointed out the policy to them, and they moved back to the pool without complaint. When their parents finally came in, they must have gotten upset and complained to management, because the manager came over to us and berated us like we were small children and told us their policy is that any child can use it if their parents are present. We pointed out their written policy against kids in the hot tub, that no parents were present, that the kids were behaving in an unsafe manner, and that their own policy points out that it isn't safe for small kids to be in hot tubs. We were told they shouldn't have behaved that way, but the manager didn't even talk to them, let alone berate them about it. We were the bad guys. After that, people brought their babies in regular diapers into the hot tub, which is both unsafe and unsanitary. I am a teacher. I love kids. I didn't mind the kids being in the pool, but I want them to be safe, and this situation was unsafe and unsanitary. It wasn't right or fair for us to be treated this way. I also saw the same manager being very rude to an older man at the desk later. I was appalled by the service we received here. We contacted corporate and are waiting to hear back. We will not be staying here again if this awful service continues.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uponcld9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback so that we can make improvements in our service. We recently completed a major upgrade to our internet bandwidth from 12 Mbps to 40 Mbps as well as more than doubled the amount of access points located throughout the building. With all the investment now in place we have moved to the Marriott Standard of providing two levels of internet service, Basic and Enhanced. We still remain the lowest priced full-service Marriott in the Atlanta area. With regard to your experience in the pool area, it is always a challenge balancing the needs of all of our guests however safety is of the utmost importance. I have shared your feedback with our operational team so that we can make any necessary improvements.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you the excellent service you have come to expect from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel was a little dated in the room...pretty dark and gloomy. However, I was upgraded upon arrival due to my status, which always makes me happy. Additionally, the room was spacious and very clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were super friendly and very helpful whenever I needed anything. I also really liked the offerings in the concierge lounge, although the lounge itself is pretty small and dated.

A big bonus - there is a Three Dollar Cafe within a 5 minute walk and they have tons of different beers on tap. Worth staying here for the proximity alone...and there is also a Starbucks across the street.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the biggest...go for them if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and great location near so many restaurants and shops. We are beginning a renovation later this year and hope you will chose to stay with us the next time you are visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is dated. Air conditioner is loud and ineffective. The room is old and looks like a cheap hotel. Service was great and breakfast was very good.

I hope Marriott invests in this hotel. But until I hear about rooms remodeling, I'll look for other hotels in the area. Some employees who work at the local office mentioned other guests had similar complaints about the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with other travelers. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our excellent customer service, which we are well known for. We are indeed investing in our hotel with an extensive renovation beginning in August. Please keep an eye out for updates as we begin the renovation. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location. A little older property, but very friendly people. Concierge Lounge is especially nice at this hotel. A note - there is a door on the 6th floor that has a set of internal stairs directly leading to the lounge. You don't have to go down the elevator to the 5th floor to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrvW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Unfortunately, the service for this particular Marriott is really bad. When I checked in, the first room they gave us had had a smoker in it recently. While the room had been cleaned, it still clearly smelled like cigarettes. We went back to the desk for a different room. On our third night in our room, someone from housekeeping barged into our room without knocking. Fortunately we had the swing bolt locked. When my husband went to the door, the woman was very rude and asked us how long we'd been in our room. No apology. Additionally, on not one, but three separate occasions the front desk attendant, one of them being a manager, announced our room number out loud with other guests standing there. The third time it was announced, the lobby was full of people and the six guests who we're standing at the desk all turned to look. Clearly, they haven't seen the memo about keeping room numbers CONFIDENTIAL.

Finally, the hotel is really dated and in need of a serious face lift. Stay elsewhere; there are two other well-known chain hotels in close proximity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared your comments with our staff, specifically with the Front Desk and Housekeeping. We are beginning an extensive renovation that will start later this year. I hope that if you are in the Atlanta area again, you will give us another opportunity to show you the excellent customer service that we are typically well known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I think this hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are not Marriott expected standards. Breakfast is buffet style and there is a glass protection which is very useful to avoid contact with the food. But this glass is so big that you actually can't get whatever is placed on the back of the Buffett unless you have a 2 meters arm. There is a very useful shuttle that takes and bring you wherever you want to go within 5 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We have a renovation scheduled for later this year that will beigin with the lobby, restaurant, meeting space and other public space areas. Just today we posted some renderings in the lobby of the renovation plans. I am glad you were able to make good use of our complimentary shuttle while you were here. We would be delighted to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range: £86 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing