We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

While staying at this hotel we had a few things come up. The air conditioner started leaking water and the floor was soaked. Assistant Front Office Manager Terrance Hopkins handle the problem as soon as he heard about it. He had us a new room as soon as a room became available. He also checked to make sure everything was was okay. When we needed something it was there. Breakfast was outstanding. The food was excellent and the server Angelica was outstanding. The hotel needs updating badly. Housekeeping is weak and needs help. We waited for bed linen for the fold out sofa bed till I went down stairs and waited for it. Ed was very helpful. The two women on the desk at night need more training. The next day the staff were helpful and worked well together. The hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. While sometimes maintenance issues are unavoidable, I am so glad to hear that Terrance was so helpful. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with him as well as with Ed, Angelica and our Chef. We have an extensive renovation beginning later this year so please be on the lookout for updates as plans progress. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    102
    81
    27
    30
See reviews for
76
48
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had an terrible experience at this hotel. We book this hotel for a week long softball tournament for 140.00 a night, we thought it was a good deal at the time, but little did we know. First of all the appearance of the hotel was nice and eye pleasing but the the amenities and the service was terrible. The so called free wi-fi is only free in the lobby down stairs. If you want wi-fi in your room they charge you 9.99 a day to read emails and 14.99 a day to get to the internet. Who don't have wi-fi this day an age. With teenagers you got to have wi-fi. There was not a microwave or a refrigerator in the room and if you requested it there was another charge for that per day also. We had to eat out everyday and could not bring leftovers back because we didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. They don't have a laundry room on site. They recommended me to a coin laundry in a not so good part of town and for a week long softball tournament I had to wash uniforms. Our rate included a free breakfast buffet which consists of frozen pastries and fruit. If we wanted breakfast they charge you 15.00 per person. For a one night stay it would have be fine but for a week with teenage girls for a softball tournament it was a terrible stay. Hope this helps someone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We recently completed a major upgrade to our internet and our internet charges remain one of the lowest priced full-service hotels in the Atlanta area. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding laundry, microwave and refrigerator. These are items that you won’t typically find in a full-service hotel but can usually be found in an extended stay hotel. Breakfast is not normally included in our guest room rates but for your specific group we negotiated a continental breakfast included in the room rate. In addition to the pastries and fruit, we upgraded the standard continental to include yogurt, granola bars and eggs. We realize that we are not always the best fit for every guests needs and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this particular trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norcross hotels

Land O' Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although tucked away off a busy highway, this hotel gives easy access to restaurants, grocery stores and Target. A hotel shuttle is available for round trip to any location within 5 miles. Concierge services were completely unavailable during my stay, including all day Saturday and Sunday afternoon, which was disappointing. However, loyalty was recognized with two free breakfast buffets. Food was very good, with fresh berries, eggs, sausage, grits, etc..
Housekeeping staff walked into the room at 6:30 pm unexpectedly; front office staff was apologetic. I'd go back but keep my door latched.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahurligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our great location and service. Our Concierge Lounge is closed on the weekends however, I am happy to hear that you were recognized for your loyalty to Marriott and were provided breakfast in our restaurant. I have shared your comments about the housekeeping staff entering your room with our Housekeeping Manager so that we can make necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff was very nice. The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. The pool needs major work done and the hot tub was usable but out-of -order. The couch in room had worn spots and tears. Bathroom clean but incredibly small. Hotel about 20-30 minutes from downtown Atlanta. In a tech area. Fitness center ok. Lobby is open to restaurant and noise level quite high in late afternoon. Restaurant empty but food was good. The hotel was about 20 minutes from the mall where the American Girl store is located. Would we stay again? A big maybe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyfromCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our friendly staff, good food and great location! We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year. We hope you will select our property the next time you are traveling to our area so that you can see our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let me begin by saying that I am a Platinum member and in most Marriotts I have stayed, the staff recognizes and makes an extra effort. This hotel neither acknowledge, welcome nor make any effort to recognize a Platinum guest. all i was offered was the points (no gift), hey, you can call me spoilt, but if i spend over 100 nights then i feel i have earned it. I have had hotels where the managers would come out and greet.
Since I arrived late at night They did not even offer free water! Absolutely unacceptable. I was ready to blow but i was just too tired and the lady in front completely unapologetic so i just gave up. i checked out and moved to the westin,
Also, this property is really old and it shows. the executive lounge breakfast is on par with fairfield inn rather than a full service Marriott. Marriott needs to strip this down to a category 2.
Bottom line, avoid this place unless you really need to be in the area and have no option.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rover_733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the recognition that you deserve for being a Platinum Elite member. I am disappointed to hear of your experience as our Front Desk makes an extra effort to provide warm friendly service to all of our guests but especially to our frequent travelers. We even have a monthly themed Elite Member welcome game to earn bonus points. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office Manager so that we can make necessary improvements. Additionally, we have an extensive renovation beginning later this year which we are very excited about. I do hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The exterior looks great but you go inside and you can see it needs a major refresh. Two lamp shades in the room were torn. Mattress disappointing as well. Hallway almost has an institutional look to it; rather foreboding. At least the staff is friendly. And the prices are better than some Marriotts. Grounds look super. And there's a Hertz office in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our grounds maintenance and friendly service! We make an extra effort to ensure our grounds are inviting and well maintained and I am glad to hear that it is noticed. We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year so please come back and check it out the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter recently got married and we had rooms blocked for out of town guests. Every guest that checked in had an issue with their room. The first was a room with one double bed and a sleeper sofa for guests that had requested two beds. Then there was the party of three adults that checked into their room to find only one bed. It took several phone calls to get a roll away bed added to the room. Then there were the guests that had a toilet overflow the next morning that had to be moved. Another room had an air conditioner issue and had to be relocated to another room. Very disappointed in the level of service that we received. They were not accommodating to solve the issues. We will not use this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I hate to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay. We try to accommodate all room type requests but sometimes the requests outnumber the specific room type availability. We offer rooms with one king bed and a sleeper sofa bed as a secondary option if our double/double rooms are fully committed. I am sorry about some of the other guestroom issues that your guests experienced. We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year. We are very excited about all of the updates that are planned. I know this does not change your recent experience, however, I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Property: Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing