We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bethlehem, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In need of Renovation”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer, and booked this hotel for a recent business trip. It was one of the more disappointing experiences I have had at a Marriott hotel.

Most of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, however, they do not have much to work with as the building is in bad need of renovation and repair. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls in my bathroom, the showerhead was semi-clogged, and the room furniture was worn and dated.

I also noticed that essentials such as shampoo and soap were not restocked on a daily basis, and after this happened on consecutive nights, requiring a call to housekeeping to bring them to my room, I concluded this is likely a standard practice.

Will avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! You are absolutely right, we are in need of a renovation and I am very glad to report that we have one coming up! We will begin an extensive renovation later this year. Please check back with us for updates and we hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    102
    81
    27
    30
See reviews for
76
48
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As a very frequent traveler I have to say I was both disappointed but at the same time the rate was adequate for the value of the hotel. I'd usually expect to pay in excess of 100 dollars for a Marriott hotel with breakfast included but this one was about 25 dollars less. As many others have stated this is a dated hotel. The carpet could be refreshed, throughout the hotel, and it kind of has a early 90's feel to it except for the lobby which is nice. The bed and shower were refreshing, but the rest of the room needed some TLC to keep up with the other Marriott hotels I'm used to. Breakfast was ok, fresh fruit, french toast sticks, eggs, bacon and sausage patties and wait staff was fairly pleasant.
Overall a rather decent stay for the price, at the same cost I WOULD choose this place again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a floor above any summer camps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Ace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This older property is in need of refurbishment and some redecorating.

To not be able to sleep during a mid-travel stop off due to customer inability to tune the air conditioning to the bed covers, which caused one to be too hot or too cold, was taxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's rest! We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year continuing through next year. Part of the guest room renovation will include all new HVAC units in the rooms. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was the most bizarre hotel experience we have ever had. I don't even know where to begin to explain all of the issues we had last weekend when we had about 30 rooms booked for our son's wedding. Our guests had complaints too numerous to list, but I will highlight the big ones here. First, many of our guests did not receive the room type that they had asked for or the guest goodie bags prepared diligently by the bride. Although many of our guests had booked several months ago, it seemed as if the hotel had overbooked because there were no rooms available as our guests arrived. As guests tried to check in, we also were told the rooms were not ready even though it was after 3:00. This caused some who needed to get to the rehearsal to be late since they could not get in their room to freshen up. Our son had reserved a room for he and his best man, our younger son, and when we checked on that for him, we were told there was no reservation. A manager then came to the rescue and set up a room, but when our sons came in later that night, they were once again told there was no room available for them. And yes, we told the front desk they would be in late and to hold the room. After our son insisted on them finding him a room they gave him someone else's room who had not shown up yet! On the day of the wedding, my husband and I had been out all day making preparations for the wedding and visiting with guests, yet when we arrived late in the day to get ready for the wedding, we found that our room still had not been cleaned and there were no clean towels. Housekeeping was there in our way ready to clean. Door keys that constantly had to be reset, housekeeping walking in on our guests in their rooms unexpectedly, no fans in the foggy bathrooms, dirty comforters on the bed, bills with unexplained "deposits" added to them that would not be released for a week for some reason, and a toilet that flooded the bridal suite where my son and his new bride were staying and that flooded the bride's parents' room below them as well were only some of the numerous problems we had. To top it off, we woke up on Monday morning to find that our van window had been broken into and items stolen as had the van of the bride's parents. Hmmm! Coincidental? How many others had been broken into before? There was clear tempered glass(not ours) laying next to ours on the ground. Since no one except the groundskeeper expressed any concern for our misfortunate, we might assume that this is not an uncommon event at this hotel and the manager wanted to hide from us. Another vehicle was also broken into with a hotel camera pointing directly at it, yet there were no offers from the desk employees or a manager to help us file a police report and/or to send the police their video to maybe catch the perpetrators. Guess the robbers know that this place is ripe for the picking since no one will do anything about it! All I can say is that we were very embarrassed to have recommended this hotel to our numerous out of town guests. The most frequent comment I heard and expressed myself was, "The employees really didn't seem to care."
Book a stay at this Marriot at your own risk!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate your detailed synopsis of the weekend. We regret that the hotel did not meet several of your expectations for your son's wedding. Since there are several different issues raised in your review, we will contact you directly by phone with updates. Our staff takes any customer dissatisfaction to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norcross hotels

Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

While staying at this hotel we had a few things come up. The air conditioner started leaking water and the floor was soaked. Assistant Front Office Manager Terrance Hopkins handle the problem as soon as he heard about it. He had us a new room as soon as a room became available. He also checked to make sure everything was was okay. When we needed something it was there. Breakfast was outstanding. The food was excellent and the server Angelica was outstanding. The hotel needs updating badly. Housekeeping is weak and needs help. We waited for bed linen for the fold out sofa bed till I went down stairs and waited for it. Ed was very helpful. The two women on the desk at night need more training. The next day the staff were helpful and worked well together. The hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. While sometimes maintenance issues are unavoidable, I am so glad to hear that Terrance was so helpful. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with him as well as with Ed, Angelica and our Chef. We have an extensive renovation beginning later this year so please be on the lookout for updates as plans progress. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had an terrible experience at this hotel. We book this hotel for a week long softball tournament for 140.00 a night, we thought it was a good deal at the time, but little did we know. First of all the appearance of the hotel was nice and eye pleasing but the the amenities and the service was terrible. The so called free wi-fi is only free in the lobby down stairs. If you want wi-fi in your room they charge you 9.99 a day to read emails and 14.99 a day to get to the internet. Who don't have wi-fi this day an age. With teenagers you got to have wi-fi. There was not a microwave or a refrigerator in the room and if you requested it there was another charge for that per day also. We had to eat out everyday and could not bring leftovers back because we didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. They don't have a laundry room on site. They recommended me to a coin laundry in a not so good part of town and for a week long softball tournament I had to wash uniforms. Our rate included a free breakfast buffet which consists of frozen pastries and fruit. If we wanted breakfast they charge you 15.00 per person. For a one night stay it would have be fine but for a week with teenage girls for a softball tournament it was a terrible stay. Hope this helps someone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We recently completed a major upgrade to our internet and our internet charges remain one of the lowest priced full-service hotels in the Atlanta area. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding laundry, microwave and refrigerator. These are items that you won’t typically find in a full-service hotel but can usually be found in an extended stay hotel. Breakfast is not normally included in our guest room rates but for your specific group we negotiated a continental breakfast included in the room rate. In addition to the pastries and fruit, we upgraded the standard continental to include yogurt, granola bars and eggs. We realize that we are not always the best fit for every guests needs and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this particular trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O' Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although tucked away off a busy highway, this hotel gives easy access to restaurants, grocery stores and Target. A hotel shuttle is available for round trip to any location within 5 miles. Concierge services were completely unavailable during my stay, including all day Saturday and Sunday afternoon, which was disappointing. However, loyalty was recognized with two free breakfast buffets. Food was very good, with fresh berries, eggs, sausage, grits, etc..
Housekeeping staff walked into the room at 6:30 pm unexpectedly; front office staff was apologetic. I'd go back but keep my door latched.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahurligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our great location and service. Our Concierge Lounge is closed on the weekends however, I am happy to hear that you were recognized for your loyalty to Marriott and were provided breakfast in our restaurant. I have shared your comments about the housekeeping staff entering your room with our Housekeeping Manager so that we can make necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 38 in Norcross
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners

Property: Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092-3407 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Norcross)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel in Peachtree Corners, GA that combines exceptional service with a convenient location. Set in beautiful Technology Park, our Atlanta hotel is just around the corner from the lively downtown area and many local corporations, ideal for both business and pleasure. The Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners Hotel is also just a short drive away from Atlanta attractions including Turner Field, Six Flags Over Georgia, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain and a variety of activities that you'll surely enjoy on your next family getaway to the Atlanta area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, or planning a meeting or event the Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners is suited to meet your every need. With 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, high-speed internet access, and casual dining at the Chili Lime Restaurant the Marriott Peachtree Corners is everything you could ever want in an Atlanta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing