We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the Roach Fest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome to the Roach Fest”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

At first view you see people walking around everywhere on a okay property, little did I know half of those people were pimps and prostitutes. The front desk was nice and friendly except the fact they had a ten o'clock curfew which is absolutely ridiculous, I mean grown adults have a curfew crazy right? Anyways we payed for a week as we are looking for a house in Georgia first thing I did when we went into our room is use the bathroom which was unclean someone's pants in the bathroom and dirty knicker and a bloody tissue behind the door I then needed some tissue and after getting the roll undone a roach fell out of it, so I opted for McDonald's napkins instead. Now to the bathing area completely filthy paint on the shower head and a bath tub that looked like somebody tried to glue a non-slip mat to the floor but failed and tore the mat up leaving the glue. Must I go to the room, *sigh* one side of the walls were orange the rest were white taacckkyy anyways I noticed the table was on its last legs literally, it was slanted to the point of no return I went to get ice which was in the laundry room weird 0.0 and there where roaches everywhere even in the microwave which was also in there, and this girl at the front desk named Ari she will definitely give you a problem, one time I got ice past ten and she walked over to me and asked "Do I know what curfew is" like really? And the pool is absolutely disgusting bugs leaves everywhere needless to say NEVER COME HERE EVER! I moved to the America's best inn way better.
p.s sorry if it's unorganized

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe W, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of Motel 6 would you kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel and brand standard.
We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.
We have officially remolded the entire hotel and as of August 1 2013 I was named the new G.M. at the location.
I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part at this time and I would greatly appreciate your business or leisure association with us.
We reassure you of our co-operation and I look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thanking You,
Chloe W.
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    1
    2
    22
See reviews for
9
5
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

this has to be the worst motel i have been to besides the roaches there was people outside all night. And the young lady that checked me in seemed to be nice until i seen her and some a crowd getting out of a cab loud they had to be intoxicated. not long after i seen her walking out of the office with a beer in her hand.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe W, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of Motel 6 would you kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel and brand standard.
We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.
We have officially remolded the entire hotel and as of August 1 2013 I was named the new G.M. at the location.
I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part at this time and I would greatly appreciate your business or leisure association with us.
We reassure you of our co-operation and I look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thanking You,
Chloe W.
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norcross hotels

Urbana, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My daughter went on a college trip with UIUC students for spring break and stayed here. She called me in the middle of the night because the conditions were so horrible. Bedbugs, cockroach infestation, broken telephone, door locks that didn't work, shady neighborhood and they could not move to a different motel as they arrived so late on the tour bus. She was with a large group and she and her roommate were afraid to sleep. Other students in different rooms did not even have clean sheets on their beds and the rooms smelled moldy. When the front desk was notified of the problems they were told they could do nothing. NEVER again would I EVER recommend a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Don't choose a Motel 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe W, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

On behalf of Motel 6 would you kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel and brand standard.
We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.
We have officially remolded the entire hotel and as of August 1 2013 I was named the new G.M. at the location.
I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part at this time and I would greatly appreciate your business or leisure association with us.
We reassure you of our co-operation and I look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thanking You,
Chloe W.
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2010

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and in very good condition for the amount paid per night. I would recommend this Motel 6 as an inexpensive comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#19 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#28 of 38 in Norcross
41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Norcross
2.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross

Property: Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross
Address: 6015 Oakbrook Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30093-1701
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross is located near shopping and dining. Visit North Atlanta Trade Center, Stone Mountain Park or Perimeter Mall. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, enjoy free WIFI in all modern guest rooms and our laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing