We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross(Norcross)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
22
20
19
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
19
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyou enter the lobbypeachtree cornerswafflesgreat place to stayparking lottamaraatlantacereallinensupgrades
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Well, we arrived to the hotel at about 11 pm, after a long 4 hour drive. Happy to be getting off the road to get some rest before we pushed on to Stone Mountain the next morning. Everything seemed to be fine as we pulled up and even as we checked in. The staff was friendly and polite. We requested a non smoking room. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. Seemed like the smoke hit us before we could get off of the elevator. I immediately asked my wife, "Didn't we request a non smoking room?" Smoke seemed to be lingering in the hallway. We went into our non smoking labeled room and low and behold we could smell the smoke. Next I checked the bathroom, to find a loose toilet seat, and to top it off, my son's sheets had a hole in them. I went back downstairs to address my concerns. Come to find out that this hotel seems to care more about smoking customers than all customers. Seems that the 1st and 3rd floor accommodates smoking. And apparently the cleaning crew failed to let the front desk know about the toilet seat and they probably thought that we wouldn't mind holes in the sheets. Needless to say we won't be staying here again.

Tired and Disgusted

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Sui... P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are sorry to hear that you had such an uncomfortable stay. We try to book non-smokers on the second floor whenever possible, but we were sold out the night you arrived so we only had the non-smoking rooms on the third floor available. We make every effort to keep the hallways from smelling smoky, but with guests coming in and out of smoking rooms that can be quite difficult.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had stayed here multiple times and have always had an enjoyable stay, however; this will be the LAST time we stay here. There is mold growing in the in room AC. Bad enough to make us both sick ... They tried to move us but it had tons of mold too..

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank jaime2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Sui... P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are sorry you had such a bad experience, but I must point out that the picture you have posted is not mold, but rather the dust that accumulates on the below-the-window AC units. We clean these out regularly, but because the season has been drier and dustier than normal there is more accumulation than normally occurs. And we were not informed of any mold in the second room (I note this picture cannot be from the second room since that room has a vertically-mounted AC unit in a sealed closet).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I tried this hotel because all of my regular hotels were booked. The low price had given me some concerns. The front desk clerk who checked me in was polite and business-like. I found my king room was okay. This non-smoking room was very smoky to the point of permeating my clothing with the smell. The furniture and fixtures were old looking and plain. The room had been cleaned fairly well. Overall, I would not choose to stay here again. I'll stick with nicer places that cost slightly more. The location is very close to places that I needed to be. There are many restaurants close by. (One reviewer complained of highway noise from I-85. This place is miles from I-85 so they obviously were reviewing a different place)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Sui... P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are sorry to hear that your room was smoky. We do everything we can to keep people from smoking in the non-smoking rooms, but occasionally someone is able to slip past us. If you let the front desk know of such an issue, we can move you to another room and/or get the air treated for you.

We are currently in the process of rennovating the rooms, and when the current work is finished the rooms should have a much newer feel to them. And we thank you for helping to clear up that error another guest made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is the closest to the highway. Faces I-85 highway, one of the busiest interstates in the Southeast U.S. It is one of a few hotels in this neighborhood, and the closest to the highway. There should be a reduced price, being so close to the highway. If you get a room on opposite side of highway, rooms are quiet (however, they will not guarantee this).
Other than that, there is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. It is a standard comfort inn, with breakfast buffet.

BTW: I hate hotels that do not disclose the existence of highway noise for half the rooms. This should be on the description for the hotel. They got a discount on the land to be here; why shouldnt travelers get a discount on the price, and know up front what they are getting? Thanks to Trip Advisor, would will get out about these "scams".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobiLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Sui... P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

This response seems to be in error, as we are not located on I-85 (we are about fives miles from it). I believe this was intended to be directed at another Comfort Inn in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel was warm, lobby, and rooms. Air conditioning took a while to make the room comfortable, at best. Free breakfast was the usual toast, muffins, sweet rolls, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. Not bad for $58.00 night stay. Room had refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron & board, tv. large bathroom. Bed wasn't that comfortable. but price was good. it was clean.

Thank Vicki062
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Comfort Inn Sui... P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are sorry to hear your bed wasn't comfortable; providing a mattress that wil fulfill the needs of a variety of sleepers is one of the more complex challenges the hotel industry faces. We are glad your stay was otherwise good and that you considered the value to be worth it, but we will be working harder to make sure you are even more pleased with the value should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews