We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place if recovering from surgery :')”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Tucker, Georgia
1 review
“Great place if recovering from surgery :')”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently had knee surgery and would be on crutches for about 5 days and not able to move around a lot. Since I had 20 steps to maneuver at home I knew I wouldn't be able to stay there and would have to find a place that could accommodate my needs and be close by my relatives in case of an emergency. I found 3 hotels in the area and after visiting each one and checking out their accommodations, I decided that the Town Place Suites had everything that I needed to make my stay comfortable. Because of their close proximity to 3 major hospitals they also offer a special "hospital rate" for guest that are recovering from surgery. This was especially nice and their staff is experienced in dealing with special needs for this particular type of guest. This special rate included the free WiFi and complimentary continental breakfast.

My handicap room was a modern studio with a kitchenette that had plenty of cabinet space, all of the major appliances including a coffee maker and toaster, as well as a garbage disposal. There was also a work area with a desk and overhead cabinets for additional storage space. They had recently renovated this hotel and the new air conditioning unit was controlled by a wall thermostat that I could access and set myself. The unit was very quiet AND it didn't run non-stop for 24 hrs, like other hotel units do. The flat-screen TV was set on a swivel base for ease of viewing from either the sofa or bed. There were several occasions where I had to call the front desk for help and Laurie, the General Manager, answered my calls in person and in a timely manner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank first h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We are so glad we were able to assist you after your surgery while staying with us. And hope you are continuing to make a speedy recovery.

Laurie Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    38
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
73
17
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was my first time staying at a TownePlace by Marriott. There are two buildings for this property and I stayed in the building that contained the front desk. The person at the front desk when I checked in was extremely nice and helpful. The front desk area has one computer to use, an area where you can purchase snacks, and free coffee. My room was a clean, nicely furnished studio apartment with modern decor and a queen size bed (they do not have rooms with a king bed). The kitchenette had modern appliances (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, stove, coffee maker), a sink, and granite countertops. Marriott strategically made great use of the room space for everything you need yet provides plenty of storage in case you're there for an extended stay. They have no luggage racks in the rooms though. The breakfast food was okay but the breakfast area was nice. The main reasons why I rated this hotel a 3: The inner shower curtain had a small area with old mold spots on it and I could tell that the tub between the two shower curtains was missed during their cleaning. Also, I could not find the handicap-compliant button that would automatically open the doors to the building so getting their luggage cart in and out of the building was a HUGE pain. Even housekeeping had to manually open the doors to get their huge cleaning carts into the building. I can tell that they are a handicap-accessible facility but no buttons to automatically open the doors where you have to check-in was a huge miss in their design.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JameilMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for the hicup by the housekeeping department on the shower cleanliness which has been addressed and I've seen a change with all of my ladies in assuring that that area is addressed in all their rooms. I have also started to work on asking about the doors to see what can be done if anything. But I do thank you for bringing it up. The luggage racks have never been a part of our rooms but am too looking at getting some of those, maybe not for every room but to have available upon request. We look forward to your next stay and hope you have enjoyed the holidays.


Thank you,

Laurie Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
525 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

WOW what a good job on all the new things. The rooms look great. The new Breakfast area is very nice and looks like it will even be better after all the work is done. The Staff is very friendly and outgoing. Nice area to stay in at a great $ rate.






theStaff

Room Tip: Great area to stay in with Atlanta not far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Karen, Thank you for the kind comments about our Newly Renovated hotel. We think it's a WOW too. I'm not sure that when you were here we had added the new items to breakfast as of yet. But we now have Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Cut Fruit, Yogurt Berry Parfaits as well as New Muffins and Bagels. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

Laurie Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Having a separate room for our son and a kitchenette was great! We would definitely stay again! Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The food on the breakfast bar was fresh. I think it was a great bargain for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My sister was getting married and we needed a 2 bedroom suite for 4 so we booked at this hotel for Friday and Saturday. The kitcthen was clean but the bathroom did have hair on the floor but was clean otherwise. Housekeeping did not come in on Saturday so when we arrived back we had to go to the front desk for clean towels. It was just OK not up to other Marriot properties we had stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor about your stay. I'm sorry our Housekeeping team missed the few items that you mentioned and we did bring it to their attention during our daily meetings to make sure they are focused on those specifics. We had just completed a $1.5M renovation the end of July with all new appliances, couches, lamps, flooring and decor as well as a new lobby and "NEW" Breakfast room that we did not have before so I truly feel we are now offering the newest TownePlace Suites in the area. We appreciate your Marriott loyalty and look forward to your return if in the Norcross area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

In town on business. Hotel staff was great. Ready for a remodel that was coming soon but still clean. Rooms in good shape but kitchen was dated but still clean. Free breakfast was just muffins and juice. Really good pancake place called it's right across highway. If staying for awhile or overnight good place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Found hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub upon arrival, used my own Clorox wipes to clean it. Long hair found on the couch. Housekeeping staff unattentive to these things. Breakfast was prepackaged food and a huge disappointment to a Marriott silver member, checked out a day early. Definitely will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trustytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review us and I'm so very sorry that your stay was a disappointment. We absolutely do everything we can to make each guest stay the best they can be. I know there are times when we miss the mark and I guarentee that it will be addressed to the staff so that we step up our game. We want to make every guest a repeat guest especially with our newly renovated hotel.

I hope you understand that the breakfast that we offer is to the specifications of our Corporate office and was designed to be able to grab and go. As they develop the concept we have brought in items that are not pre-packaged like hard boiled eggs and english muffins. They continue to bring different items to our brand but TownePlace Suites offers a Continental Cold Breakfast with Assorted Cereals, where now you can mix and match out of the dispenser as well as a variety of breakfast breads, yogurts, milk and juice and fresh bananas and oranges.

We hope that if in the Norcross Area again, you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 6640 Bay Cir, Norcross, GA 30071-1210 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norcross
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our updated look is sure to put the WOW in your statement when you walk into your newly updated suite. All new Stainless Steal appliances, New Mattresses and Queen Size pillows, New Sofa/Sleepers, Granite Counter tops. We also have updated our breakfast to a Deluxe Continental in our new Breakfast Room. Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt Fruit Parfaits, Cut Fruit Cups as well as our Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We are your "Home Away From Home" in a quiet, suburban neighborhood just minutes away from shopping at The Forum, Historic Norcross and Perimeter Mall. Catch a game at Coolray Field to cheer for the Gwinnett Braves or Visit the Gwinnett Arena both in close vicinity to the hotel. Stone Mountain Park, Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta and even Six Flags over Georgia are no more that 15-20 miles from our location and we have all your comforts of home. The most amazing Front Desk team to help you with your travel destinations once you arrive and our Housekeeping team is here for your "Suite" needs. We look forward to having you enjoy time here at the TownePlace Suites Norcross, just awarded the 2012 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Also from Business Travel News' 2011,2012 & 2013 U.S. Hotel Chain Survey voted TownePlace Suites #1 Mid-Priced Extended Stay Hotel Brand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Towneplace Suites Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing