We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. We will definitely make a point to stay here again. The suites were very comfortable, the meals (both breakfast and supper) were more than adequate and the pool was very nice--water temperature just right. Starting with Jeff, right on down, the staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramma04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We're glad you were able to enjoy the suites, meals, and amenities. You may not think it is necessary in "Hot-lanta" but having a heated pool does keep that temperature "just right"...

Hope to see you back here again very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    53
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
18
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
790 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 987 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

You can go several directions when reviewing a hotel stay. You can focus on the part of your experience that is really in control of the hotel or you can divert off on to aspects of your stay that might have been marginally impacted by other factors--weather or other guests for instance.

I choose the former. Check-in was friendly and professional. We were located on the top level (3rd floor) in the building on the right side of the property. The cooling system was great and very quiet.

We had a 2 bedroom for an amazing nightly rate of $105 plus tax. There was plenty of room for the 2 of us and our 3 sons. The property is a somewhat older Residence Inn but has obviously been thoroughly remodeled and our room 334 was in very good shape. Only wish was that one of the rooms had a king bed instead of the queen but we were aware of this before our stay and decided that it was not an issue due to the ability to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms at such an amazing price. We found the bedding quite comfortable. Having a full-size fridge even if it is only for 2 nights is always a plus. We even used the oven to warm up some cinnamon rolls that we purchased at IKEA. Housekeeping did a great job.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. We found the scrambled eggs to be delicious. There are many choices. The meat was different for the 2 days of our stay. Variety is always good. My wife thinks that I am nuts but I really loved having the availability of fountain soft drinks for breakfast. The boys enjoyed the additional choice of chocolate milk. Any property that serves the milks in cartons instead of pitchers gets a big thumbs-up from us. So much easier and convenient for the guest. The gentleman that many mention on here, Jeff was out and about on Saturday morning interacting with guests...keeping the tables clean and assiting folks. I have never seen this where management actually is there in the trenches at breakfast. This is a first class move on his part. And though our family's interaction with Jeff was brief (yes my boys were happy that the Reds beat the Braves), our impression is that he genuinely cares about his hotel and the well-being of his guests. Again, very classy. My last point on the breakfast......there were all types of choices and folks who find it wanting must be extremely particular if they cannot find anything to enjoy from eggs, sausage or ham, potatoes, waffles, french toast, oat meal, fruit, pastries, bagels, toast, and 3 varieties of cereal.

The pool area was of a decent size. Be aware that a large group can (at any hotel) sometimes try and dominate the pool area by being excessively loud and somewhat rude. We saw this on Friday afternoon but we were fortunate that they left about 25 minutes after we arrived. Not a big deal and not really that a big of a deal in the overall scheme of life.

In summary, an older facility that has been modernized in most every way. Well-run and a great bargain considering the tremendous value that one receives for the price. Highly recommended by our family. We would definitely return when in the area.

Room Tip: If you are an extremely light sleeper ask for the building on the left away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
I believe the Braves split the four game series with the Reds while you were in town :-)

Hopefully you filled your trailer and got some great bargains at IKEA. I'm glad you enjoyed the Breakfast, service, and amenities like the pool (the weather was not very cooperative).

Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you back during the playoffs (?).

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
525 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We go to this Hotel often. The cost is great. Their breakfast need a little work it has fallen off. The location is great you are near shopping, dinning and so much more. There is a kitcken area in the rooms. The Staff is friendly, outgoing and helpful. Very nice outside pool.

Room Tip: Great location to do alot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Karen,

Thank you for always staying with us when you are in the area. I am always open for ways to improve the hotel and will be reviewing the offerings and quality at Breakfast. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience - I would love to consider any specific ideas you might have.

Thank you again for your loyalty and honest feedback.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We took our 3 young grandsons to this Residence Inn for 2 nights in June. We had a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. Mattress was superb - (my husband wished he had one exactly the same instead of the new one we just purchased). The rooms were extra clean, and having a full size table for lunches was great. Breakfasts in the gatehouse were the best we have ever had! Besides the cereal and sweet buns, there were waffles, eggs, sausage or ham, and potatoes. Wait- there was more - fresh fruit and a different special each day - burritos, egg, cheese and ham sandwiches on English muffin, biscuits and gravy, etc. One morning a college group arrived en masse, and the outstanding staff quickly refilled everything. Dinner was also great- always a small salad bar, an entree (meatloaf, chicken wings, hot dogs) plus a side item, dessert, and wine, beer or soft drinks. It was really delicious.
The sports court was nice for the boys (ages3,6 and 8) to play basketball and just run. We loved the pool! The whole setting is lovely, set back from the road in a wooded area.
Jeff, the general manager, was so welcoming and available to help with anything. He even cleaned the door from the gatehouse to the pool area - so many little hands touching the door, especially our boys. His entire staff was exceptional - especially the breakfast and dinner staff as well as the housekeepers. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It certainly shows what a "good leader" can accomplish - Jeff's good attitude carried over and was evident with the staff.
We highly recommend this hotel! We extended our stay an extra day because we had so much fun. All 5 of us have decided this will definitely be an annual event for us!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Marrianne,

It was such pleasure to get to know you, your husband, and your grandsons. I'm impressed by how you two were able to keep up with the three boys - lots of energy!

We can't wait to see you next year - and see how much the boys have grown!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We needed to find a hotel in the NE Atlanta area that could accommodate several families coming in to town for a couple of days. Very glad we selected the Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners. The hotel was recently remodeled; rooms were clean and very comfortable. The manager and staff were very friendly; everyone wanted to make sure that our stay was pleasant. We really enjoyed the courtyard area behind the gatehouse. Nice, quiet area to unwind and talk to friends/family.

The location is convenient to shopping/restaurants (i.e., The Forum). Plus, there's easy access to Atlanta, as the Perimeter is only about 6 miles down Peachtree Pkwy.

Room Tip: The rooms in Bldg A on the north side overlook trees/lake... very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHarrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We are so glad to have the opportunity to host all the families for your "get-together" and other events! I am glad our location, services, and amenities were such a great fit for the occasion.

We hope you and the rest of the group make it an annual event (or even more often!). Please come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is located in a beautiful location, convenient to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The manager Jeff was very helpful and did his best to ensure our stay was the best. I would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSSASSY_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting such a positive review. I will share your comments with the entire team. We will continue to strive everyday to provide the best service and go out of our way to consistently exceed our guests expectations.

We hope you return soon!

Yours In Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very friendly staff but I had to ask for my MR Gold free upgrade to a one room suite. Very hard queen bed with noisy AC unit made for a restless night. Terrible breakfast selection and quality -- either Residence Inn in general or this property has started to cut corners here. To top it off, our bedroom smoke detector battery died at 4:00 AM, so the chirping kept us awake. Yes, I could have called for maintenance but it would have been a real hassle. Why not change all the batteries every year like I do at home? The MOD was kind enough to reduce our room charge. The last thing to know is that the clubhouse/reception area is not connected to the buildings with the guest rooms, so you have to walk outside, even in the rain or cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRV_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel as well as the many others you have posted for other hotels. I am somewhat disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. It is always our goal to provide world-class service and amenities.

Although your upgrade was not available at the time of your reservation I am glad we were able to move some things around to accommodate your request at check-in. Everyday of the week we serve fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, make-your-own waffles, french toast or pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, potatoes, cereals, muffins, and breads along with an additional rotating entree (breakfast burritos, eggs florentine, etc...) - although it is not a full-service restaurant, we would do our best to meet any special requests.

I apologize that there were some mechanical issues during your stay. Part of our Preventative Maintenance program is to check and change the batteries on a quarterly basis. As you know, sometimes batteries do not last as long as they are supposed to. It would have been no trouble to correct the issue at any time of the day or night since we have staffing 24 hours a day.

I can understand how the weather could put a damper on things when going from building to building. Please consider a return visit and contact me directly so that I might make some special arrangements and customize an experience to your liking.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 5500 Triangle Dr, Norcross, GA 30092-2580
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#7 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing