We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel. Came with the family for a reunion and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Our girls enjoyed playing in the pool area. Had a decent breakfast included along with a full kitchen. The only problem we had was that one of the toilets didn't flush well. Also the bathroom cabinets were a bit worn and didn't open well so were not useable. Other than that, a pleasant stay. Staff was responsive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your family reunion. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the Breakfast and pool and other amenities and services. Thank you for sharing your experiences. I will have the maintenance team double check the bathroom area in that room and be sure to have it up to our standards.

Thank you again. Please come back and see us soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    53
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
18
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I attended a workshop for 5 days and booked this facility based on reviews. I was very pleased with the amenities and convenient location. Everything was great including the staff. One recommendation for them is to secure the wireless network as 2 evenings I had to speak to tech support (a separate company that was also very good) about poor performance. Both times it was the result of network abuse....both times tech support booted the people off and all was good. Seems securing the network makes sense...and then I would give 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Sandie,

It was great to have you with us during your workshop. I am glad we lived up to our reviews! This very week we are installing updates that will expand the internet bandwidth and improve service for all users even during the peak hours of demand.

I can't wait for you to return to experience the uninterrupted internet speed!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Did a quick getaway for the Memorial weekend. From the time we arrived we were greeted and treated as valuable customers. Tie was our Reservation Hostess and I would like to thank her for great customer service. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. All staff members go above what is expected.

We will be using this hotel again soon.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are large snd sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankladyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I am very pleased to see the recognition of Tie and the other staff members for the excellent service they provide. They possess a phenominal service attitude and apply it everyday for our guests.

Thank you for spending the holiday weekend with us. Please return for the next holiday or before!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just needed overnight accommodations while engaged in a soccer tournament, and this was perfect for me and my son. I had to wait a little while upon check-in, so the very apologetic host at the front desk offered a free upgrade without one complaint from me. She didn't have to, but she did, and I appreciate that. The decor was modern and bright; very tranquil and clean. We had a leak in the bathroom which I alleviated with towels temporarily, having discovered it late in the evening. I did inform management on check-out. Yet, I also noticed a water stain in the ceiling near the window, but it was not leaking during the heavy rains we had that night. The only inconveniences I can speak of is the fact that the buildings are not attached. So, you have to walk outside to get from one to the other which required we carry our umbrella to breakfast. Also, there's not alot of room in the breakfast area. They will allow overflow in the meeting room, but the lobby area is small. Our room 201 overlooked the basketball court which was fine, but I can imagine the noise had it been warm summer day with kids playing there. I highly recommend this property. It's located near great shopping and dining areas.

Room Tip: Room 204 in building A? (the building on the left side) overlooks the basketball court. There are 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The4thJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your high recommendation. I'm glad you appreciated the original design and the results of our recent renovation. I hope your son did well in his tournament.

We do have a preventative maintenance program to correct issues before a guest sees them. Also, there are time restrictions on the basketball court and pool so no one is disturbed during quiet hours.

We hope you will return for another tournament or just come back for a visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We always stay at residence inns whenever we travel and have had very good experiences. This one was led by an amazing manager named Jeff who served his guests and staff with joy. It was evident that he loved his job and staff and was willing to do whatever he could to make their guests have the best experience possible! So thankful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woofielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are passionate about providing all of our guests the best experience possible. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations!

We hope you will consider us your home for the conference next year (and the years after that)!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great service for a family of four stuck in the hotel for a week from a very bad storm and also a major house fire. Full compliment of food AM and PM provided plus great service from the front desk, the maids, and the help staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happymom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are so glad we could be an "oasis" in the middle of such chaos. Thank you for recognizing the staff - I will share your comments with them.

I hope things are returning to normal for you now. We'll be here if you need us again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed in this Residence Inn several times in the last few months. I was very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The manager, Jeff Welch, was always there to welcome guests. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I will continue to use this Inn when in the Atlanta area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bettyw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Betty,

It has been such a pleasure to get to know you and your family members during your stays here with us. Thank you for your comments.

Can't wait to hear about your adventures when you return for your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Address: 5500 Triangle Dr, Norcross, GA 30092-2580
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#7 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing