We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff makes me not come back !!”

Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“staff makes me not come back !!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

lady at the front would not give me a receipt or even the total of my 1 day stay for nonsense excuse!! i needed to know this since my employer would pay that but ughhh just not going back if going to deal with that nonsense

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bananag1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that our level of customer service did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our customer service and reservation policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact met at htn@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    7
    6
    10
See reviews for
6
2
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I get its not the courtyard or any other 3 stars hotel but management could do much more for this place, i must say this place as potential its in a safe area the police station is real close, sleep quality is great but the linens were messy and i had to pull the quilt/blanket they use on bed cause i'm positive these are not clean very often, but upon entrance to the room it was clean and presentable love the fact it had a small kitchen, overall i would recommend to a small family on vacation but beware there is no pool, no hair dryers, no gym i book off orbitz and its had all these features for the hotel and its didn't have these things also you don't get housekeeping if your staying less than 7 days, but the front desk is helpful they give you fresh linen and amenities upon your request. i recommend enjoy..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxmc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your linens did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please feel free to contact me directly, at htn@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything about the hotel is good except for the cable. There aren't very many channels and the majority of the ones they do have are sports channels. The office staff are very friendly and do everything in their power to make sure the customer is comfortable and satisfied with their stay. I would recommend this place to family and friends. Just make sure to bring something to watch if you dont like sports.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwnazchk4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our staff is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest that walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all our guests no matter their length of stay. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition despite our choice in cable channels that is not to your satisfaction.

Once again, I and the entire staff at this location thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good hotel. Didn't have any issues except with the air conditioner . Other than that is was a good clean safe place to sleep. If you're expecting service like The Hilton then you should sty at The Hilton :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddicde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and found our hotel to be safe as well as clean. As for the A/C in your room, please know, our maintenance staff has looked into this issue and made repairs as needed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great experience recently at Crossland. As i am a returning tenant. Very pleasant staff. Totally satisfied with my stay. Well pleased with the rm, really clean. Access to wi-fi a real plus. Any future trips to the area,Crossland will definitely be my choice. great access to local shopping for any need.... Terrific nites sleep every nite

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELA185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Moving to Alpharetta, GA area from another city. Room is comfortable and close to work. Didn't like there is no ice machine. TV is old school. It goes out if it rains. Happy to have a microwave. Fridge could be bigger. It's the size of college form fridge. May find ants. No breakfast. Room is ok for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Najia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Najia - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that we don't offer ice machines and the television wasn't up to standards. Still, I am glad that you liked your room overall.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at htn@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
1.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
1.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
11.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
5.9 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross

Property: Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Address: 200 Lawrenceville St, Norcross, GA 30071-3903 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios Atlanta- Norcross. We are 5 miles from the Southeastern Railway Museum and 6 miles from the Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Norcross
Norcross Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing