We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly and Affordable”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Although the hotel layout is different from newer hotels, there is no elevator, we found the hotel clean and the service friendly. The breakfast was also delicious! The hotel staff was able to accomodate our basketball team and their families, they even allowed us to eat breakfast early, so that our boys could get to the gym. Washer and dryer was available at no charge. The sibilings were able to enjoy the pool, while the teenagers had access to facebook. The wi-fi connection was weak though. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    30
    16
    7
    15
See reviews for
23
13
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus MS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed 3 nights:
- Nice, knowledgable, helpful staff
- Reason to believe non-american owner
- Asked front desk if crime was a problem in the parking lot. The question was avoided. the question was re-asked and avoided a second time.
- No mirror in bedroom, only in bathroom
- Tiny door-ding parking spaces ... possibly to meet legal requirments of quanity
- Good, quite AC with wall thermostat
- Small refrigerator, but no freezer compartment
- Complicated microwave with buttons that requires learning-curve to operate / turn-knobs are better in a hotel room
- Ample electrical outlets, but only 2 above deskline
- 9 of 10 on cleanliness
- Close to restaurants and shops
- 3 phones in room
- If there was Wi-Fi, it was spotty

Frequent Traveler

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Spent one night in north Atlanta and scored this hotel for 50% off via priceline. Large room with nice TV. Internet available in lobby but do not recall WIFI availability. Skipped the b'fast buffet and went to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I have stayed here several times and the staff and rooms have always been up to par. It is very close to our office and very convenient to 85. My only complaint would be a lack of dining variety in the area..although Gwinnet Place Mall is only a few miles away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We arrived around midnight but I had called ahead to make sure they knew and to confirm that our two rooms were adjoining or at least near each other as we were staying with children. Since it was a last minute decision to go I hadn't checked Trip Advisor and boy was I sorry. When we drove up I had a feeling that it wasn't the best area but it was midnight and we had four kids so we stayed. We decided we'd reassess in the morning about the area. I made sure to park the car outside my window so I could hear if the alarm went off. Upon check in I found out the rooms were not near each other so we had to split up the kids and parents. Not a huge deal because I was told they would try to accommodate us for the next night.

We went into the rooms and on first glance they weren't too bad, but when you pulled back the sheets in one room it was clear the sheets had not been changed from the night before. There was hair all caught in them, including in the pillows. Disgusting!

We called the front desk to say we wouldn't be staying another night after that. We would have left that night but it was after midnight and we had driven 6 hours and everyone was already in pajamas. I slept horribly and couldn't wait to leave in the morning! We spent the next night at the Holiday Inn Express--Stone Mountain and it was great!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kstats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepyzohn
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2008

My wife had business here in atlanta so i dropped her at her meeting and came on too the hotel. The staff at the front desk greeted me with a smile and where Very helpful. I asked for a ground floor and it was changed with no problem ( bad Knees ). Dont do stairs well.
Had a little trouble signing on to the internet with my laptop , the sales manger here in norcross was Happy too point how too. All it took was plugging in the eternet cable in the desk drawer .

Its the staff that make a good Hotel and they work here.
Everyone front Desk too house keeping. Friendly Folks.
Thank you all

Enjoyed it and suggest others doing business in Norcross Ga. Stay here. 1 problem no elevator.

Thank you.
We will book again when doing bussiness in Norcross Ga.
John and Bonnie

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — soft beds
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sleepyzohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2007

So I am on my way to a wedding with a friend and my mother. We arrive late and can't find the elevator so we drag numerous suitcases up the stairs. We arrive at our room 15 minutes later. Looks old but ok..it's just one night. Still not what I expected from a Marriot. We are freezing so we turn the heat on. It is 30 degrees outside and eventually we realize that the heat does not work. I call the front desk to report it and the man on the other end say "ok".... silence ........... "I mean do you want us to come fix it now?". Uh yea NOW! is what I thought but I just hung up, but not before asking "where is the elevator?", "we don't have one". They weren't joking.. No heat! No elevator! and obviously no service!

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alee980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#9 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
Address: 6235 McDonough Dr, Norcross, GA 30093-1206
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85 offers spacious guest rooms, superior service and ample amenities including a fitness center, outdoor pool and free high speed internet access. Guests in town for meetings can take advantage of our 1,379 square feet of meeting space and refreshing event menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/i-85 Hotel Norcross
Courtyard Norcross
Norcross Marriott
Norcross Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing