We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Amenities as Promised but lovely front desk clerk” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Stone Moun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Amenities as Promised but lovely front desk clerk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I went through Priceline.com to place this order and it promised us the world, heated indoor pool, microwave in room, Jacuzzi, on site restaurant and bar. The pictures of the hotel are beautiful but the actual property leaves something to be desired. The Jacuzzi was under renovation and it is not an indoor pool at all, it was connected to the outdoor pool and did not have a heating element.

We requested a refund and was expecting priceline to relocate us only they cancelled the order without explaining that we would be left without lodging. The lady at the front desk Shenequa was extremely helpful throughout the whole ordeal. She spoke with management and priceline on my behalf and did everything she could to make sure we were satisfied. Although we did not reach a resolution, her effort was highly satisfying and greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for Shenequa at the front desk she was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solutionslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    8
    14
    35
See reviews for
20
9
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I simply loved this hotel and it's staff! I got in on an exclusive internet price and stayed for a whole month at 29.99 a night! Breakfast was great! Clean rooms, helpful staff. No area ref raft aloud. Lol
I would stay again even at the regular rate!

Room Tip: Stay on the right wing for better Wi-Fi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummonds, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Of course I went through hotwire for a 2 1/2 star hotel, after paying, this hotel populated and I reviewed the results and they were true, not a good place to stay.... If you are financially looking for a good rate, hotelplanners.com is the best rates with individuals that will work with you. This hotel is listed as 3 star, then 2 star. Hotwire refunded my money because at the time of arrival the star rating dropped to 2 stars. Hotel room smelled of smoke, refrigerator did not work and a parent had to be moved to another room. The hotel is under renovation and that should be public knowledge. I did not spend the night there, I ended up paying hotel for 5 rooms only $5.00 more and it is was a brand new hotel.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slalexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place was so bad that I didn't even stay here one night, I left. The room was terrible. Stains everywhere. Stains in the carpet were the worst. Paint was coming off the wall and in a couple spots there was plaster coming off the walls. The room smelled and the air conditioner did not work. Not at all happy with what I saw. I reserved this room because it said it was a 3 star hotel. It is anything but a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is very out dated frig didn't work bathroom was the best part of the stay! Price was ok if the rooms was updated!! T.V need 2 be upgraded along with everything else at this hotel in Norcross I stayed there 2/28/2013 and ice machine didn't work on no floors expect lobby

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreameyez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Great hotel. Exterior is a little off, but the inside of the hotel is nice. Very peaceful and quiet. Nice sized rooms! Great Staff! Breakfast get scrambled eggs and meat of the day, waffles (eggo), juice, coffee.

The business center computers didnt really connect to the internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at the room they gave us first was nasty the sink and tub had used soap on them white stuff on the floor no toilet paper but the rolls were on the sink
the ac was really loud and it didnot cool the room i could have screamed when i saw the room we were given

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grangranlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Property: Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
Address: 6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Peachtree)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of northeast Atlanta’s hotels, the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners located in Norcross, Georgia provides accommodations for both international corporate clients as well as the high tech industry located nearby in Technology Park/Atlanta. We are also conveniently located near area attractions such as numerous shopping malls, the Southeastern Railway Museum, Flint Hill and Stone Mountain Park. Our ballroom has been completely renovated to include fantastic enhanced lighting for meetings. We also have a complete selection of onsite audio visual equipment available for the meeting planner. Complimentary high speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. When visiting northeast Atlanta make the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners your hotel of choice for lodging at its best! Companies that are close to our hotel: Minolta, Unisource, Rock Tenn, APCO, Metso, United Consulting, Chem Central, Bravepoint, Concerto Software, American Megatrends, Nordson, Sumitomo, Syncroflo, Solarcom, London Bridge, AGCO, Akzo Noble, Cingular, Georgia Pacific, Movaz, Siemens, Graham Field, Intercept, Jon Don, and several others in the high tech field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing